Fabriclive, Vol. 64

Fabriclive, Vol. 64

by Oneman


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Fabriclive, Vol. 64

Steve Bishop, aka Oneman, is not one of those DJs who stakes out a single genre of dance music and sticks with it. Instead, he's what you might call a dancefloor pragmatist. Yes, he has his areas of interest and expertise: DMZ-style dubstep, classic garage, house, U.K. funky. But he resists the purist's temptation to drill down into tinier and tinier distinctions and make the tunes in his sets indistinguishable to all but a tiny core of adepts. As he illustrates with his contribution to the now-venerable Fabriclive series, he sees deep connections between all of the styles currently on offer in London's club scene, and is more interested in playing them off each other than in putting fences around them. Thus, the creepy dubstep mood of Fis-T's "Night Hunter" lurches with surprising grace into the more soca- and dancehall-flavored "Move Down Low" by Grievous Angel, while SBTRKT's "2020" and Lando Kal's "Further" both draw deeply on vintage house, and Mosca's "Gold Bricks, I See You" brings the soul vibe while maintaining a weird, staggering rhythm. Elsewhere you'll hear classic garage, straight-up soul-house, surreal dub, and fusions of all or some of these. Hearing this kind of variety from a single DJ is both a joy and something of a relief.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/14/2012
Label: Fabric
UPC: 0802560012826
catalogNumber: 00128


  1. ?
  2. Night Hunter
  3. Move Down Low (VIP)
  4. 2020
  5. Club Lonely
  6. Gold Bricks, I See You
  7. Further
  8. Salsa
  9. Untitled
  10. The Ha Dub Rewerk'd
  11. Anytime
  12. Vector
  13. The Shrew Would Have Cushioned the Blow
  14. Feel Me
  15. Soul What (VIP)
  16. Red Alert
  17. Wut
  18. Ellipsis
  19. Somebody Else's Guy
  20. Shawty (VIP)
  21. Something in Your Eyes
  22. Switch
  23. Pulse Y
  24. Etched Headplate

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Oneman   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews