Fair Is Foul and Foul Is Fair (Malone Mystery Novels, #2)

Fair Is Foul and Foul Is Fair (Malone Mystery Novels, #2)

by Larry Darter
Fair Is Foul and Foul Is Fair (Malone Mystery Novels, #2)

Fair Is Foul and Foul Is Fair (Malone Mystery Novels, #2)

by Larry Darter



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Combining a gorgeous socialite turned high class escort, a dark mystery, a murder or three, a wise-cracking private investigator, and a transnational organized crime consortium is a recipe for a deadly mix ...


When a drop-dead gorgeous socialite with a wad of cash and a sordid tale walks into L.A. private investigator Malone's office, he finds himself unable to refuse - despite his best efforts. Malone does what any self-respecting private investigator with a healthy appreciation for the fairer sex and rent to pay would do. He takes the case.


But soon, he realizes he may have bitten off more than he can chew when he attracts some powerful enemies. As loyalties get tested and a shocking twist revealed, Malone and his client Evania find themselves drawn deeper and deeper into an elaborate and deadly scheme that will alter the course of their lives forever.

As the body count rises, all signs point to the involvement of a transnational organized crime consortium, the Russian mafia. It becomes increasingly clear to Malone that there's far more at stake than his client's stated desire for protecting her privacy. And then the stakes rise too and hit a little too close to home in the romance department for Malone when his love interest, Sara Bernstein, becomes a kidnapping victim at the hands of violent gangsters. Malone must turn to both the FBI and a shady underworld character for help.


The clock is ticking. Lives are on the line. Can Malone stop this developing runaway train of death and destruction? Can he untangle the web of criminal wrongdoing in time to save Sara? Or will he lose her and maybe his own life in the bargain?


Fair is Foul and Foul Is Fair, is the second novel in the Malone private investigator series of crime and suspense thrillers. You may enjoy reading it as a standalone, since you can read and enjoy the series in any order.


But why stop there? Instead, why not binge-read the entire totally gripping, action-packed Malone series?


Come What May

Fair Is Foul and Foul Is Fair

Cold Comfort

Foregone Conclusion

Live Long Day

Foul Play

Black Deeds

Perchance to Dream

What's Done is Done

Passage to Remorse (Coming soon)


Fair Is Foul and Foul Is Fair is perfect for fans of Robert B. Parker's Spenser and Raymond Chandler's Marlowe.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940166341839
Publisher: Fedora Press
Publication date: 04/30/2017
Series: Malone Mystery Novels
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Larry Darter is a novelist and retired Texas peace officer. He is a veteran of the United States Navy and the United States Army Reserve. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Central Oklahoma. Larry currently lives in southern Oklahoma near the Red River. All Our Yesterdays is his first published crime fiction short story. Come What May, published in 2016, was his first novel, the debut book in The Malone Novels series. Larry is currently writing the second novel in the series, Fair Is Foul and Foul Is Fair, which will be released in April 2017.

Customer Reviews