Faith in the Night Seasons: Understanding God's Will

Faith in the Night Seasons: Understanding God's Will


$5.95 View All Available Formats & Editions


Have you ever felt "abandoned by God?" Is it possible to continue to have faith in God when He allows everything in your life to crumble and fall apart? When He allows: A bankruptcy that causes you to lose your home, cars and insurance? A 6.8 earthquake that destroys all of your personal possessions? Circumstances that cause the loss of your intimate family members, friends, partners and mentors? The sudden and unexpected death of your first-born son? Would a loving Father allow such devastating circumstances to happen in the lives of His children? This book not only relates the personal story of Nancy and Chuck's "night season," but also goes on to explain why God allows these dark times. Most importantly, it is a practical guidebook (and prayer journal) as to what we are to do if we find ourselves in similar circumstances. Faith in the Night Seasons is the third volume in "The King's High Way Series." God has used this book, along with The Way of Agape and Be Ye Transformed, to help bring thousands to an intimate knowledge of Christ Jesus, our Lord.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781578211012
Publisher: Koinonia House, Incorporated
Publication date: 03/28/2000
Series: King's High Way Series
Pages: 112
Product dimensions: 5.97(w) x 9.01(h) x 0.29(d)

Table of Contents

The Eagle Story17
Section 1"Fully Persuaded"25
Chapter 1My Own Night Season27
Chapter 2Are Night Seasons Part of God's Will?37
Section 2What is God's Will?51
Chapter 3God's Will and Man's Free Choice53
Chapter 4Knowing God's Will Personally75
Section 3What Is Faith?93
Chapter 5Why Is Faith So Important?95
Chapter 6Faith in the Dark Night117
Section 4The Dark Night of the Soul137
Chapter 7What is the Dark Night of the Soul?139
Chapter 8Passing Through the Night157
Section 5The Dark Night of the Spirit179
Chapter 9Our Human Spirit181
Chapter 10What is the Dark Night of the Spirit?201
Section 6Life Within the Veil233
Chapter 11Dwelling in His Presence235
Chapter 12Results of Intimacy261
Section 7The Love Affair287
Chapter 13Further Blessings from Intimacy289
Chapter 14My Own Love Affair with Jesus319
Endnote Section327
Prayer Section351
Steps to Peace with God353
Prayer Journal355
The Inner Court Ritual360
Suggested Scriptures and Prayers362
Further Scriptures on the Dark Night369

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews