Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Fake ID

Fake ID

by Lamar Giles

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Overview

Lamar Giles takes readers on a wild and dark ride in this contemporary Witness Protection thriller, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Harlan Coben, and John Grisham.

Nick Pearson is hiding in plain sight. In fact, his name isn't really Nick Pearson. He shouldn't tell you his real name, his real hometown, or why his family just moved to Stepton, Virginia. And he definitely shouldn't tell you about his friend Eli Cruz and the major conspiracy Eli was uncovering when he died. About how Nick had to choose between solving Eli's murder with his hot sister, Reya, and "staying low-key" like the Program said to do.

But he's going to tell you—unless he gets caught first. . . .



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062121844
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/21/2014
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.20(d)
Lexile: HL640L (what's this?)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Lamar Giles writes for teens and adults. He is the author of the Edgar Award finalists Fake ID and Endangered as well as the critically acclaimed Overturned, Spin, and The Last Last-Day-of-Summer. He is a founding member of We Need Diverse Books and resides in Virginia. Visit him online at www.lamargiles.com.

Customer Reviews