Fallen

Fallen

by Rebecca Zanetti

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

USA TODAY BESTSELLER
 
An Amazon Best Book of the Year Selection
 
“Impressive . . . Zanetti’s action sequences are sharp and dynamic.”
—The New York Times Book Review
 
Too quiet. A talented hacker who got caught, Brigid Banaghan is now forced to work with a secret Deep Ops unit. But she won’t reveal any more to these renegade Feds than she has to. Especially not to Raider Tanaka, her control freak of a bodyguard and handler. It’s enough that his body is tensed for action and his heated gaze is always on her . . .
 
Too sharp. Raider knows there’s more to his new assignment than he’s been told. Why send a deadly agent of his experience to guard a computer genius—even a gorgeous, unpredictable, undisciplined one? But when Brigid’s estranged father is named in an investigation into Boston’s organized crime, Raider’s mind switches onto high alert, just like his senses . . .
 
Too close. To clear her father’s name, Brigid needs Raider’s help. The Unit’s idea that she bring a straight-laced Fed in as her “fiancé” won’t fly, though—not unless Raider can release his inner bad boy and become the rebel Brigid can’t resist . . .

 
Praise for the debut novel in the Deep Ops series
 
“Explodes with action, spice and humor.”

—Publishers Weekly
 
“Fans of J. D. Robb and Karen Robards will love Zanetti's series start.”
—Booklist
 
“The suspense is chilling and the romance is hot.”
—Book Page

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781420145830
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 09/24/2019
Series: Deep Ops Series , #2
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 45,955
Product dimensions: 4.10(w) x 6.60(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Rebecca Zanetti is the New York Times  and USA Today bestselling author of over forty romantic suspense, dark paranormal, and contemporary romances, many of which have also appeared on the Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iBooks bestseller lists. She is a two-time RT Reviewers Choice Award winner, the recipient of the RWA Daphne du Maurier Award, a five-time Daphne du Maurier Award finalist, a PRISM Award winner, and a two-time PRISM Award finalist. Nearly a dozen of her novels have been selected as Amazon Best Romances of the Month, including Lethal Lies and Mercury Striking, which were also Amazon Best Books of the Year. Zanetti has worked as an art curator, Senate aide, lawyer, college professor, and a hearing examiner—only to culminate it all in stories about alpha males and the women who claim them. Please visit her online at RebeccaZanetti.com.

Customer Reviews