Families: Where We Each Begin

Families: Where We Each Begin

by Randal Teague


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, November 1


In Families: Where We Each Begin, Randal Teague chronicles his journey from relatively humble beginnings to his launchpad for a career in law, higher education, and politics. By subjecting family lore and legend to the harsh scrutiny of research, he discovers a somewhat different self through facts and circumstances shared with him by his extended family and friends. This memoir provides more than just information. It describes in a convincing way how to pass knowledge of what came before us to those whom we know and those whom we will never know.

With this collaborative approach, Teague expanded his knowledge of himself. Some family lore was true, but some was not. Lost facts were recovered. Memories grew in number and depth and lit the corners of his mind. Loved ones long passed returned to his daily thoughts and evening dreams. And he came to understand, as a famous author observed, that you can love completely without complete understanding


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781532055546
Publisher: Author Solutions Inc
Publication date: 03/19/2019
Pages: 324
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.73(d)

Customer Reviews