by Marques HoustonMarques Houston


$16.21 $18.99 Save 15% Current price is $16.21, Original price is $18.99. You Save 15%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, April 20


Famous, Marques Houston's sixth solo album and first for Shanachie, is a little more D'Angelo and a little less R. Kelly than previous release Mattress Music. Almost all of the tracks involve newcomer producer and songwriter Immanuel Jordan Rich, who grants Houston a set dominated by mature slow jams. A few of the ballads are sleepy and nondescript. "Only You" gets the album off to a poor start; the lyrical quotes from Marvin Gaye's "Let's Get It On" are so extensive that Houston seems as if he can't be bothered to add his own touch. The remainder, thankfully, is a little more creative and memorable. The easy-gliding falsetto showcase "Take Your Love Away," which ranks with Houston's best work, is the album's standout.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/27/2013
Label: Shanachie
UPC: 0016351581426
catalogNumber: 5814
Rank: 79021


  1. Only You
  2. Nothin' on You
  3. Give Your Love a Try
  4. Famous
  5. The Way Love is
  6. Take Your Love Away
  7. Leaving My Girl
  8. Make It Last Forever
  9. See You
  10. Speechless
  11. Lifetime
  12. Fly Away

Album Credits

Customer Reviews