Far From Home

Far From Home

by Anne DeGrace

Paperback

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

“A gorgeous novel of coincidence and redemption….A story that will impact our own lives profoundly.”
—Katrina Kittle, author of The Kindness of Strangers

A wonderful new literary voice in the vein of A. Manette Ansay, Ami McKay, and Joanne Harris, Anne DeGrace makes her U.S. debut with Far From Home—a thoughtful and lovely novel about the chance encounters that can change our lives forever. Paulette Jiles, the New York Times bestselling author of Enemy Women, calls Anne DeGrace “a gifted story teller” and Far From Home “thoroughly enjoyable.” The story of a lost teenager who finds herself in a diner in the middle of nowhere, Far From Home is superb introduction for U.S readers to a talented writer who has already made a splash in her native Canada.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061728808
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 11/10/2009
Pages: 258
Product dimensions: 5.31(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.65(d)

About the Author

Anne DeGrace is a librarian, journalist, writer, illustrator, volunteer, mother, and multitasker. She lives in the mountains near Nelson, British Columbia.

What People are Saying About This

Katrina Kittle

“A gorgeous novel of coincidence and redemption, FAR FROM HOME will change the way you interact with strangers.”

Customer Reviews