Farewell Song

Farewell Song

by Janis Joplin

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Farewell Song

A ragtag collection of odds and ends, live and studio, from both the Big Brother and solo era. The best cuts are on the Janis box in different versions, but serious fans will find some interesting items here, especially the Cheap Thrills-era outtakes and live performances; "Misery 'N," "Farewell Song," and "Catch Me Daddy" were easily good enough to have qualified for inclusion on that album.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/01/2008
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886972485928
catalogNumber: 724859

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Janis Joplin   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
Luis Gasca   Trumpet
Peter Albin   Bass
Sam Andrew   Guitar
Richard Bell   Piano
Brad Campbell   Bass
Terry Clements   Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Cornelius "Snookey" Flowers   Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
David Getz   Drums
James Gurley   Guitar
Richard Kermode   Organ
Roy Markowitz   Drums,Musician
Elliot Mazer   Musician
Ken Pearson   Organ
Clark Pierson   Drums
Denny Seiwell   Musician
Peter Stroud   Musician
John Till   Guitar
Mick Weaver   Musician
Vinny de la Rocca   Musician
Chrissy Stewart   Musician
Full Tilt Boogie Band   Track Performer
Kozmic Blues Band   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Steve Cropper   Composer
Eddie Floyd   Composer
Janis Joplin   Composer
Todd Rundgren   Producer
Mark Spoelstra   Composer
Peter Albin   Composer
Sam Andrew   Composer
Fred Catero   Engineer
David Diller   Engineer
Barry Flast   Composer
David Getz   Composer
Steve Gordon   Composer
James Gurley   Composer
Larry Keyes   Engineer,Remixing
Elliot Mazer   Producer,Engineer,Remixing
Country Joe McDonald   Liner Notes
Don Puluse   Engineer
Bruce Steinberg   Cover Photo
Peter Abrams   Engineer
Traditional   Composer
Alvertis Isbell   Composer
Jim Furman   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews