Fatal Last Words (Bob Skinner series, Book 19): A gritty crime novel of celebrity and murder

Fatal Last Words (Bob Skinner series, Book 19): A gritty crime novel of celebrity and murder

by Quintin Jardine

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Death reads between the lines...

It's no ordinary summer for DCC Bob Skinner, as murder and mystery leap from the page of Fatal Last Words, the nineteenth volume of Quintin Jardine's outstanding crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May.

'Very engaging as well as ingenious, and the unravelling of the mystery is excellently done...Very enjoyable. Fatal Last Words will accompany many on their holidays and quite right too' - Allan Massie, Scotsman

August in Edinburgh: As Skinner stands on the edge of a career-defining moment and his fiancée, Scotland's First Minister Aileen de Marco faces a political crisis, a famous figure from another field is found dead. As the mystery deepens, Skinner finds himself crossing swords with an old enemy from the past, while his investigating detectives are faced with the unwelcome complication of a duke's junkie daughter.

Meanwhile a second Scottish celebrity dies violently in Australia. It seems impossible, but could the two be connected? As DCS Mario McGuire heads to Melbourne to investigate, back in Scotland his boss's big moment is compromised in the most dramatic and unexpected manner, as a famous friendship is shattered for ever.

What readers are saying about Fatal Last Words:

'Gripping, from page one to the twist at the end'

'Very exciting and very hard to put down'

'Five stars'

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780755353521
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, Limited
Publication date: 06/11/2009
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 351,156
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Quintin Jardine was born once upon a time in the West - of Scotland rather than America, but still he grew to manhood as a massive Sergio Leone fan. On the way there he was educated, against his will, in Glasgow, where he ditched a token attempt to study law for more interesting careers in journalism, government propaganda, and political spin-doctoring. After a close call with the Brighton Bomb in 1984, he moved into the even riskier world of media relations consultancy, before realising that all along he had been training to become a crime writer. Now, forty novels later, he never looks back.

Along the way he has created/acquired an extended family in Scotland and Spain. Everything he does is for them.

He can be tracked down through his blog: http://quintinjardine.me

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews