Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Fatal Odds: A Novel

Fatal Odds: A Novel

by John F. Dobbyn
Fatal Odds: A Novel

Fatal Odds: A Novel

by John F. Dobbyn

Hardcover

$26.95
Usually ships within 1 week

Overview

The fastest rising criminal activity on earth—the illicit trade in exotic and endangered species of wild animals

Danger escalates as Michael Knight and Lex Devlin enter into the defense of a Puerto Rican jockey charged with felony murder as a result of a fixed race at Boston’s Suffolk Downs.

As their investigation exposes the jockey’s role, they become embroiled in a conflict between two Puerto Rican crime gangs. One of these gangs is aligned for the first time with Boston’s Italian Mafia in tapping into almost limitless profits from the illicit trade of exotic and endangered species of wild animals captured in the Amazon rainforest of Brazil and smuggled through the shoreline of the Florida Keys.

Working to free their client and to prevent the brutal abuse of these vulnerable animals, Michael and Lex find themselves squarely in the crossfire of rival organized crime gangs from the barrio of Jamaica Plain, Boston, to the gang-dominated streets of Mayaguez, Puerto Rico.

Perfect for fans of James Rollins

While all of the novels in the Knight and Devlin Thriller Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Neon Dragon
Frame-Up
Black Diamond
Deadly Diamonds
Fatal Odds
High Stakes


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608091997
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 08/02/2016
Series: Knight and Devlin Thriller , #5
Pages: 352
Product dimensions: 6.50(w) x 9.20(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Best-selling author John F. Dobbyn, a graduate of Harvard College, Boston College Law School, and Harvard Law School, is a former professor of law at Villanova Law School where he taught criminal, constitutional, and corporate law. Prior to his teaching career, Dobbyn practiced criminal and civil trial work. Fatal Odds is the fifth novel in the award-winning Michael Knight and Lex Devlin Thriller Series, following Neon Dragon, Frame-Up, Black Diamond, and Deadly Diamonds and followed by High Stakes. Dobbyn is a Boston native and now resides in Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, with his wife, Lois.

Customer Reviews