Fated Beginnings

Fated Beginnings

by E.J. Fechenda

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Every town has stories of its past, and Havenwood Falls is no different. And when the town's residents include a variety of supernatural creatures, those historical tales often become Legends. This is but one . . .

Ever since he was a young boy, Daniel MCabe and his family have been running to escape his father's past--a past scarred by the cruelty of humans against their kind. Indian reservations, the Japanese internment camps of World War II, and racial segregation only reinforce what he's been taught: humans mistreat those who are different. Fearing the same treatment if his shifter abilities are ever discovered, he keeps to himself and trusts very few. While the war may be over, the 1950s seem to be a time of conformity, and Daniel is anything but a conformist.
After Daniel moves his mom back to Colorado, the only place he has really considered home, a job opportunity brings him to a small town nestled in the Rocky Mountains. Havenwood Falls offers the promise of a new beginning--a chance to help the town grow and to establish a life for himself and for others like him. He even finds his mate.
Colleen Campbell is smart, funny, bold, and beautiful. And human.
Havenwood Falls has everything Daniel has dreamt about, offering a stable future with a woman he could love. But if he can't overcome everything he knows and believes, this fated beginning may already be at its end.
The Havenwood Falls shared world is a collaborative effort by multiple authors across multiple series all in the paranormal fantasy genre, allowing readers to discover new authors and stories to fall in love with. Each author brings a stand-alone plotline, so they can be read in any order, but there are many crossovers among the stories.

Books in the Legends of Havenwood Falls historical fantasy series:
• Lost in Time by Tish Thawer
• Dawn of the Witch Hunters by Morgan Wylie
• Redemption's End by Eric Asher
• Trapped Within a Wish by Brynn Myers
• Blood and Damnation by Belinda Boring (Aug. 2018)
• Fated Beginnings by E.J. Fechenda (Sept. 2018)
• Emeline by Katie John (Oct. 2018)
Coming soon are books by Kallie Ross, Morgan Wylie, and more.

Also look for our signature Havenwood Falls, a New Adult/Adult series, and Havenwood Falls High, a Young Adult series.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161820919
Publisher: Ang''dora Productions, LLC
Publication date: 09/07/2018
Series: Legends of Havenwood Falls , #6
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 457,765
File size: 517 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews