Fateful Words (Scottish Bookshop Mystery #8)

Fateful Words (Scottish Bookshop Mystery #8)

by Paige Shelton
Fateful Words (Scottish Bookshop Mystery #8)

Fateful Words (Scottish Bookshop Mystery #8)

by Paige Shelton


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, June 6
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores


In Fateful Words, the eighth Scottish Bookshop Mystery from beloved author Paige Shelton, bookseller Delaney Nichols stakes her reputationand her lifewhen a literary tour turns deadly...

When Edwin, Delaney’s boss at the Cracked Spine bookstore, leaves town on secret business, Delaney is called upon to guide his yearly literary tour around Edinburgh. But on the first night of the tour, at the inn where the tour group is staying, the inn manager falls—or is pushed—off the roof of the inn, and killed. Then, one of the tour members disappears, leaving a trail of puzzles in her wake.

In a race against the clock, Delaney sets out on the expedition of her life, following clues around Edinburgh to get to the bottom of this mystery. Exploring sights from Greyfriars Bobby to the Royal Mile to the Sir Walter Scott Monument, she'll have to put the pieces together quickly, or the bookstore's survival could be on the line...as well as her own.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250789532
Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group
Publication date: 04/04/2023
Series: Scottish Bookshop Mystery Series , #8
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 23,316
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

PAIGE SHELTON is the author of the Scottish Bookshop Mystery series and the Alaska Wild Series, which begins with Thin Ice. Her other series include the Farmers’ Market, Cooking School, and Dangerous Type mystery series. She lives in Arizona.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items