Fats Domino & Friends [Cleopatra]

Fats Domino & Friends [Cleopatra]

by Fats DominoFats Domino


$9.40 $10.99 Save 14% Current price is $9.4, Original price is $10.99. You Save 14%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, March 5


This is one of those strange compilations that seemingly features re-recordings of Fats Domino and "friends" with hits like "Blueberry Hill," Ray Charles' and "What'd I Say" and Little Richard and "Tutti Frutti." In fact, these are re-recordings, most of them live, including a late version of Screamin' Jay Hawkins' doing his one classic "I Put a Spell on You," the Dale Hawkins' tune. That said, these performances are solid, still full of crackling energy and sometimes they even add depth to the originals. It's worth hearing, and for the right price it's actually worth picking up, especially if you are a fan of any of the artists here, who also include Joe Liggins, Richard Berry, Johnny Otis, and Amos Milburn.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews