Favorite Coffee, Favorite Crush

Favorite Coffee, Favorite Crush

by Victoria Pinder
3.5 6

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Favorite Coffee, Favorite Crush by Victoria Pinder

One: High School Crush turned Billionaire. Two: The perfect girl-next-door to impress his backers. Three: A pretend relationship that feels a little too good. When Penny Knightheart moves back to Miami, she knows she'll be thrust back into the drama that used to be her life. With a gold-digging mother clamoring for anything she can get her hands on and friends with a flair for drama, it's all Penny can do to not get sucked back into it, but they're the least of her problems when she runs into Jay Marshall, her former crush who kept her firmly in the friends' zone for years. No one is happier to see Penny than Jay. No sooner does she arrive when he sets a plan in motion. His investors need reassurance that he can keep a stable relationship with a relatively stable woman. No one fits the bill better than the ever-loyal Penny. There's just one hitch – after reuniting with her, he finds himself wanting her more and more. That definitely wasn't part of his plan. Soon, a pretend date sets off a whirlwind of trouble. From mothers who want full control of their children's lives to the loss of Penny's new job and obstacles neither Penny nor Jay could have seen coming. On top of that, she just might be falling for Jay all over again. Can these longtime friends build a lasting relationship from scratch? Will their full-proof plan lead to disaster? This USA Today Bestselling Author includes an all new dazzling romance and with tons of family drama! Fans of Danielle Steel, Jackie Collins, Bella Andre, and Nora Roberts will adore this series. While this story is a standalone novel that belongs to the Marshall Family Saga, there are mentions of the House of Morgan, the Hawke Fortune, and even Princes of Avce characters and storylines are all intertwined in the same world. "New Adult book that is intelligent, smartly written, NO ANGST and get this...the characters are normal. Well, they are not bikers, rock stars, fighters or broken beyond repair. Penny, Jay, Sandra, Wyatt, Eva, Michael are normal 20 somethings that are out of college and trying to find their way in the world. " Harliesbooks WHAT READERS ARE SAYING... "The story was great and I liked that it had this mystery to it and left me wondering what'll happen next. It wasn't predictable and had many twists and turns with some major emotional feels for these two to overcome." – CoffeeTalkWriters "This is truly a fun, well-rounded story that sucks you in and keeps you interested until the very end." –Reader's Favorite "Favorite Coffee, Favorite Crush is a sign that a person's upbringing is not an indication of how they will live in the future. It's a story of how perseverance can help a person make his/her dreams come true." – CouchPotatoism Blogspot There was a little danger, some likable characters, romance, secrets and plotting." – Brenda Demko, Good Reads Reviewer "The plot was interesting though and it keeps up the drama and things were interesting. But there was alsolots of romance ..." – Reading Shy Blogspot "A wonderful read and look at how the love of one person can change everything for you and make you want to be a better person.." – Hellobooklover Tumblr "If you are in the mood for a contemporary New Adult romance with a twist..." – Phantom Paragrapher Blogspot

Product Details

BN ID: 2940159115577
Publisher: Love in a Book
Publication date: 03/22/2018
Series: The Marshall Family Saga , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 481,487
File size: 754 KB

About the Author

USA TODAY bestselling author Victoria Pinder moved cross country and now lives in Denver though her books always take her right back to Miami, where she lived for years. She’s currently expecting another baby and raising the first one, both of whom inspire her writing. Somewhere in between using drama to make her humdrum days seem more interesting and falling in love with happily-ever-afters to offer hope to her readers, she takes to her fictional world where all her characters in Miami might mention or meet each other in one huge world and discovers what her bold heroine and her brainy, sexy hero might need to really find true love. You can follow her on twitter @VictoriaPinder   She’s always been determined. She is amazing, adventurous and assured on a regular basis. Her website is  www.victoriapinder.com and don’t forget to pick up your FREE book when you stop by.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Favorite Coffee, Favorite Crush 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
JennieF More than 1 year ago
Favorite Coffee, Favorite Crush is a fun, fast read and brings Penny and Jay back together again after years apart. Penny has always had a crush on Jay but he has kept her in the friend zone. Can these to find a way to move forward or will they always remain friends????
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Natasha Jackson for Readers' Favorite Penny has reluctantly moved back to her hometown of Miami, where even a tripled salary isn’t enough to make her happy about being within visiting range of her gold-digging mother. Dear old mom wants Penny to follow in her footsteps and hook a rich man, but Penny is content to make use of her college degree. In Favorite Coffee, Favorite Crush by Victoria Pinder,  Penny has a short list of things she wants to accomplish, which includes reconnecting with her best friend Sandra, but not Sandra’s cousin and Penny’s long-time crush, Jay. But when Jay lays eyes on a five years older Penny, he knows she is exactly the woman to play the role of kindhearted and stable girlfriend so he can land a business deal. Victoria Pinder has written an interesting story that has a lot of drama in just a few pages, and more than one memorable character. I think Victoria Pinder did a good job retelling the unrequited love story. Penny and Jay have a history and it can be hard to change the way you view someone when you’ve known them for so long, but over time Jay and Penny see each other as they are today. Favorite Coffee, Favorite Crush gives us a lot of story, including Penny’s crazy mother and her love du jour, and Jay’s controlling mother. Honestly, I don’t know which of them had the most horrifying mother, but it only added to their love story. This is truly a fun, well-rounded story that sucks you in and keeps you interested until the very end.
Sunshine_80 More than 1 year ago
I like this book. I enjoy the books that have old friends that reunite. You find out that Jay and Penelope have stayed friend all through college even though they are at different schools and really have nothing in common anymore. I like that there is a background and you don't have the "our eyes met and the world stopped" moment. Penelope is a great character because she isn't a whiny girl and absolutely does not expect anything to be handed to her. She has worked hard her whole life to make something of herself and not be dependent anyone. Jay is out to prove himself and put distance between him and his father's company. He wants to do his own thing and be a good person. I love a lot of the easy banter between Jay and Penelope. I like the fact that there is a little bit of mystery in the book. The only I didn't like were the mothers. They really annoyed me and made me annoyed with Jay and Penelope too. I think that if you want to read a good book with a few laughs and some awwww moments this is the book for you. I am giving it 4.2 stars out of 5.
NicoleUlery More than 1 year ago
4 stars. This book was a great read. It was fast paced, with an interesting plot. It was a touching story of high school friends reconnecting. Upon reconnecting, they find they need each other for different reasons. Penny and Jay make a nice couple, and even though they sort of have ulterior motives, you can tell they really care for each other and that is the most important thing to them both. They stand together when outside forces (their mothers, mostly) try to tear them apart. It was hard to put down because you wanted to see them overcome it all. I liked that it wasn't overwrought with sex and that the plot was not "how many times can I get this person in to my bed." 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
2 stars because I did finish the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed book Looking for the next one