Fear No Truth: A Faith McClellan Novel

Fear No Truth: A Faith McClellan Novel

by LynDee Walker
Fear No Truth: A Faith McClellan Novel

Fear No Truth: A Faith McClellan Novel

by LynDee Walker

Paperback

$17.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, February 1

Overview

As Texas Ranger Faith McClellan investigates a young woman's murder, she must solve a puzzle of lies and overcome powerful enemies.

"Terrific. Surprisingly edgy and with a twist around every corner...I could not put it down." -Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of Her Perfect Life

As the rebellious daughter of a Texas political dynasty that groomed her to be a trophy wife, freshly-minted Texas Ranger Faith McClellan is determined to carve her own path. She's grinding away each day, hoping to land one of the coveted assignments on the cold case unit.

But when a young female track star is murdered in one of Texas' most affluent communities, Faith uncovers a series of shocking connections.

Secrets that could destroy the carefully curated reputations of those in power.

And they will do anything to stop her...

From AMAZON CHARTS bestselling author LynDee Walker, FEAR NO TRUTH is the first book in the heart-pounding Faith McClellan mystery series. Recommended for fans of Lisa Jackson, Louise Penny, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot.

_______________________________

Praise for LynDee Walker and the Faith McClellan series:

"...will have you ripping through the pages." -Jennifer Hillier, award-winning author of Little Secrets

"...powerful narrative held my heart captive..." -Dru Ann Love, Dru's Book Musings

"Superb! Riveting and suspenseful, packed with twists and turns..." -Jason Kasper, USA Today bestselling author of The Spider Heist

"Faith McClellan is a capable, shining heroine you'll love to root for." -Jeff Carson, nationally bestselling author of the David Wolf series

"...Walker never loses the heart and hope at the core of her stories..." -Raven Award Winner Kristopher Zgorski, BOLO Books

"...a thrilling, suspenseful story with engaging characters for a crime novel with heart." -Laura McHugh, award-winning author of The Weight of Blood

"As a former SWAT operator, I'd go through a door with Faith McClellan any day of the week." -Brian Shea, WSJ bestselling author of Murder Board

"Just when you think you know what's going to happen, she plunges you down another dark and deliciously creepy path." -Lisa Regan, USA Today bestselling author of Her Silent Cry

"LynDee Walker is a modern voice in crime fiction with a southern belle's charm...if you like Tami Hoag or Nora Roberts, you will love her work." -S.A. Cosby, Anthony Award-winning author of Blacktop Wasteland



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781951249113
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Publication date: 08/29/2019
Series: Faith McClellan , #1
Pages: 350
Sales rank: 519,452
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.78(d)

About the Author

LynDee Walker is the national bestselling author of two crime fiction series featuring strong heroines and "twisty, absorbing" mysteries. Her first Nichelle Clarke crime thriller, FRONT PAGE FATALITY, was nominated for the Agatha Award for best first novel, and in 2018, she introduced readers to Texas Ranger Faith McClellan in FEAR NO TRUTH. Reviews have praised her work as "well-crafted, compelling, and fast-paced," and "an edge-of-your-seat ride" with "a spider web of twists and turns that will keep you reading until the end." Before she started writing fiction, LynDee was an award-winning journalist who covered everything from ribbon cuttings to high level police corruption, and worked closely with the various law enforcement agencies that she reported on. Her work has appeared in newspapers and magazines across the U.S. Aside from books, LynDee loves her family, her readers, travel, and coffee. She lives in Richmond, Virginia, where she is working on her next novel when she's not juggling laundry and children's sports schedules.

Customer Reviews