Fearful Pleasures: The Complete Poems, 1959-2007

Fearful Pleasures: The Complete Poems, 1959-2007

by Lewis Turco


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 21


This is the long-awaited collection of Lewis Turco's poems, comprising a dozen books in one. Rhina P. Espaillat, poet, concludes her Foreword to the book with these words: "And how fortunate the reading public is to have this wealth of writing by one of the country¿s most interesting poets now in one volume, not so much a book as a library of books, composed by the many persons who inhabit this haunted and perceptive poet! It belongs on the bookshelf of every reader willing to risk the joy and anguish of hearing the world, having it speak to him as vividly, ambiguously and honestly as it speaks to Lewis Turco."

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781932842197
Publisher: Cloudbank Creations
Publication date: 04/28/2007
Pages: 640
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.63(d)

Customer Reviews