Fearless Inanna

Fearless Inanna

by jonathan schork
Fearless Inanna

Fearless Inanna

by jonathan schork


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 14
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Driven by love, loyalty, & courage, aided by an unlikely cast of characters-including three Goddesses, a witch, a wizard, and a hyena-- Inanna, an implacable young girl in Sumer, traverses the ancient near east in pursuit of a dragon whose curse has turned her parents to stone, but the final, terrifying confrontation is not what she expects.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781732412767
Publisher: SM-ARC, Inc.
Publication date: 10/10/2015
Pages: 176
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.38(d)

About the Author

An award-winning artist, author, & filmmaker, Jonathan Schork was born and raised in the Catskill Mountains of New York State, and spent several decades of his adult life in a solar house on the end of an island in the Florida Keys (where he developed and patented several alternative energy systems electronic devices). With a relentless curiosity and a determined ethos of community service, Schork includes among his interests Balinese Gamelan Music, history, public education, science, community activism, cuisine, & couture. He is a past board member of several not-for-profit corporations, and currently sits on the board of directors of a small Tampa Bay area arts & entertainment 501(c)3. Widowed in 2006 after 25 years of marriage to his high school English teacher, he resides today in a partially renovated, condemned house in St.Petersburg, Florida, with his mother, his girlfriend, and his semi-tame, stray cat.

Table of Contents


The Regions of the World

book i: The Old Woman

book ii: The Gardens of Stone

book iii: Old Heron and the Serpent's Tale

book iv: The City

book v: The Jewel-bought Road

book vi: The Hollow Mountain & the Queens of the Night

book vii: The Riddles of Colour

book viii: The Leader of Men & the Man Following

book ix: The Wizard of the Wood

book x: The Armour of Inanna

book xi: The Dragon's Lair

book xii: Inanna


End Notes


From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews