Fellow Hoodlums [Bonus DVD] [Bonus Tracks] [Deluxe]

Fellow Hoodlums [Bonus DVD] [Bonus Tracks] [Deluxe]

by Deacon BlueDeacon Blue

CD(Bonus Tracks / Special Edition)

$12.34 $12.99 Save 5% Current price is $12.34, Original price is $12.99. You Save 5%.


On their third album of new studio material, Ricky Ross and Deacon Blue continued to pursue their pop/folk/soul hybrid, a musical mixture seemingly unique to the lesser dominions of the British Isles. It's a sound in which the rhythm section usually is aping the Motown house band or The MG's, there are such acoustic instruments as guitars and fiddles (or keyboard on string settings) filling the middle section, and the tunes are topped by an expressive singer with lyrics full of yearning and local references. It doesn't always travel well, and, indeed, although Fellow Hoodlums entered the British charts near the top and produced three chart singles, the album was lost entirely in the U.S.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/16/2012
Label: Edsel Records
UPC: 0740155802134
catalogNumber: 5580213


Disc 1

  1. James Joyce Soles
  2. Fellow Hoodlums
  3. Your Swaying Arms
  4. Cover from the Sky
  5. Day That Jackie Jumped the Jail
  6. The Wildness
  7. A Brighter Star Than You Will Shine
  8. Twist and Shout
  9. Closing Time
  10. Goodnight Jamsie
  11. I Will See You Tomorrow
  12. One Day I'll Go Walking
  13. Fourteen Years
  14. Faifley
  15. Good
  16. Golden Bells
  17. I Was Like That
  18. Friends of Billy Bear
  19. Into the Good Night

Disc 2

  1. What Do You Want the Girl to Do
  2. Real Gone Kid
  3. Loaded
  4. One Hundred Things
  5. Wild Mountain Thyme
  6. Silhouette
  7. I'll Never Fall in Love Again
  8. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
  9. I'm Down
  10. Closing Time
  11. Twist and Shout
  12. Closing Time
  13. Your Swaying Arms
  14. Your Swaying Arms
  15. Your Swaying Arms
  16. Your Swaying Arms

Disc 3

  1. Your Swaying Arms
  2. A Brighter Star Than You Will Shine
  3. Twist and Shout
  4. Closing Time
  5. Cover from the Sky

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Deacon Blue   Primary Artist
Graeme Kelling   Group Member
Eric Kupper   Keyboards
Lorraine McIntosh   Group Member
Ewen Vernal   Group Member
Dougie Vipond   Group Member
Ricky Ross   Group Member
Gavin Wright   Fiddle
Steve Shaw   Fiddle
Jim Prime   Group Member
Craig Smillie   Bazouki

Technical Credits

John Lennon   Composer
Paul McCartney   Composer
Ellie Greenwich   Composer
Burt Bacharach   Composer
Phil Spector   Composer
Daniel Abraham   Producer
Jeff Barry   Composer
Scott Campbell   Recording Assistant
Hal David   Composer
Steve Jackson   Producer
Jon Kelly   Producer
Lorraine McIntosh   Composer
Robin Rankin   Engineer
Allen Toussaint   Composer
Ricky Ross   Composer,Liner Notes
Renaud Letang   Recording Assistant
Gregor Reid   Recording Assistant
Don Coutts   Video Director
Francis McPeake   Composer
Jim Prime   Composer
Philip Bartlett   Video Director
Jim Gillespie   Video Director

Customer Reviews