by SuunsSuuns


$15.55 $15.99 Save 3% Current price is $15.55, Original price is $15.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, June 22


On their fifth studio album, Suuns have crafted a trippy experience; weirdo art rock has never sounded so degraded. Comparing the bombast of "Armed for Peace," the opening number on their debut album, Zeroes QC, with Felt's deteriorated first track, "Look No Further," exemplifies how much their sound has changed. For the most part, the rest of the record shows how many new ideas they have. "Watch You, Watch Me" feels like a combination of Radiohead influences, specifically Thom Yorke's vocals from Kid A and Philip Selway's drumming on The King of Limbs. "Baseline" is another standout, which combines motorik Krautrock with modern production. There are many tracks with lots of space and slower pacing; on previous albums they've explored hauntingly beautiful territory, while here they sound chaotic. They reach peak indifference by "Moonbeams," the most distorted lo-fi track Suuns have ever accomplished. The contrast is made ever starker by the inclusion of "Make It Real" around the midway point; it offers a brief glimpse of more traditional songwriting and is truly a diamond in the rough, shining a harsh light on everything else around it.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/02/2018
Label: Secretly Canadian
UPC: 0656605036021
catalogNumber: 50360
Rank: 159927


  1. Look No Further
  2. X-ALT
  3. Watch You, Watch Me
  4. Baseline
  5. After the Fall
  6. Control
  7. Make It Real
  8. Daydream
  9. Peace and Love
  10. Moonbeams
  11. Materials

Album Credits

Customer Reviews