Fenelon: Meditations on the Heart of God

Fenelon: Meditations on the Heart of God


$15.17 $15.99 Save 5% Current price is $15.17, Original price is $15.99. You Save 5%.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781557251817
Publisher: Paraclete Press
Publication date: 04/01/1997
Series: Living Library Series
Pages: 170
Product dimensions: 5.37(w) x 7.99(h) x 0.47(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

Table of Contents

Table of Contentsiii
About This Editionxix
1Where Is Our Faith?1
2The Kingdom Within3
3The Narrow Door5
4Molded into Jesus' Image7
5Devotion to God9
6Devotion to God (2)11
7God's Wisdom13
8A Holy Mind15
9Patient Acceptance17
10What God Sends Is Right19
11Loving God's Will21
12Jesus Our Model23
13Concerning Prayer25
14Never Stop Knocking27
15Listen to the Right Voice29
16Doing God's Will31
17The Right Use of Crosses33
18The Blessing of Suffering35
19Be Merciful37
20One Thing Is Needful39
21Be Ready41
22Steadfastness in Hope43
23A Harvest of Joy45
24Our Daily Bread47
25Hunger for Righteousness49
26True Peace51
27True Joy53
28Seek the Water that Satisfies55
29Happy Tears57
30Eternal Riches59
31Earthly Wisdom61
32Trust God63
33Strength Through Weakness65
34On God's Mercy67
35On Becoming Mature69
36Time Is Precious71
37On the Use of Time73
38The Radiant Path of Faith75
39God's Kindly Hand77
40God's Kindly Hand (2)79
41True Love for God81
42Divine Fire83
43Set Me Apart85
44Set Me Aflame87
45The Words of Eternal Life89
46Let the Light Shine Through91
47The Blind World's Fate93
48Love Not the World95
49Love Not the World (2)97
50Break My Bonds99
51Dangerous Friends101
52On Fleeing from the World103
53The Last Will Be First105
54Attention to Love107
55Service to Others109
56A Humble Heart111
57True Glory113
58Our Deliverer Is Coming115
59The Flesh and the Word117
60Christ Lives--In Me119
61Rest in God's Heart121
62Teach Us to Pray123
63Where Is Our Love?125
64Behold My Love127
65Seek First God's Kingdom129
66I Shall Not Want131
67Hunger for God133
68Unshakable Desire for God135
69Learning from the Master137
70Learning from the Master (2)139
71Learning from the Master (3)141
72Make Me Worthy143
73See God's Mercy145
74Life-Giving Pain147
75The Precious Gift of Suffering149
76Sustain My Heart151
77Give Me Yourself153
78Be My Patience155
79Your Servant Is Listening157
80Deliver Me from Myself159
81Flooded with Grace161
82My Strength Fails Me163
83Join Me to Yourself165
84Set Me Free167
85The Sacrifice of My Days169

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews