Field of Girls: A gripping thriller for fans of Jo Nesbo and Henning Mankell

Field of Girls: A gripping thriller for fans of Jo Nesbo and Henning Mankell

by Martin Krist

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A BESTSELLER IN EUROPE, FIELD OF GIRLS IS A TERRIFYING THRILLER FOR FANS OF JO NESBO AND SHARON BOLTON.

She is young. She is beautiful. And no one heard her cry.

Three years ago, Alex Lindner was the investigating police officer in a series of murders committed by 'the beasts', as the media dubbed the killers. When a young colleague was killed during the investigation he resigned from his post and now lives a quiet life in a small village. But when another girl disappears, Alex is convinced that the beasts have returned.

Obsessed with bringing them to justice, Alex determines to finally track them down, even if it means putting his own life in danger . . .

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781499861839
Publisher: Zaffre
Publication date: 05/15/2018
Sold by: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 448
File size: 878 KB

About the Author

Martin Krist worked as a senior editor at various magazines, before turning to writing full-time. He lives in Berlin.
Alexandra Roesch is a bi-lingual, bi-cultural literary translator from German to English. She holds an MA in Translation from the University of Bristol and has been working as a literary translator for six years. Alexandra lives and works in Frankfurt am Main.

Customer Reviews