Field of Mars: Episode I

Field of Mars: Episode I

by David Rollins

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.81

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Marcus Licinius Crassus's lust for gold and glory was legendary. What became of his army is myth.
In Crassus the tyrant, Rufinius the soldier, Appias the historian, Mena the hag and Lucia the Golden Whore, David Rollins brings to life a mystery that has plagued historians for centuries. The only constant in this world is Mars, the god of war, and who he will favour is anyone's guess.
Desperate to write himself into the pages of history, proconsul Marcus Licinius Crassus marched 40,000 Roman legionaries into the heart of the Parthian empire. More than 10,000 were never seen or heard from again.
In a story that spans empires and generations, this vanished army's fate is finally unveiled. From the streets of Rome to the deserts of ancient Iran, around the globe into the heart of an empire vaster than anything Rome ever imagined, a young Alexandrian soldier is borne on the tides of the age of empires from soldier of Rome to slave of Babylon to commander of armies.
Perfect for fans of Robert Harris and Conn Iggulden, this sweeping historical thriller takes the reader on an epic journey across ancient empires and into the unknown stories of myth and legend.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781760300975
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Publication date: 08/13/2015
Series: Collision , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 140
File size: 997 KB

About the Author

David Rollins is the author of ten international best selling novels, six of which feature OSI Special Agent Vin Cooper, OSI. He currently lives in Sydney, Australia. Want more? Visit davidrollins.net.

After leaving school, David Rollins completed a journalism cadetship. Then one day, he woke up to find himself in advertising, and ultimately ended up with his own ad agency. David lives in Sydney and, in between boxing and aerobatic flying, is also the author of Rogue Element, Sword of Allah and, featuring Vin Cooper, The Death Trust, A Knife Edge and Hard Rain.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Field of Mars: Episode I 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hard to keep up with names. Historical for sure done in a way that made sense.