Fighting Fate

Fighting Fate

by Shaila Patel

Paperback

$15.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19

Overview

For fans of Jennifer Armentrout or Melissa Landers. The exciting sequel to Soulmated, Book 1 in the Joining of Souls Series. Fighting Fate is an #ownvoices young adult interracial romance between an Indian American heroine and an Irish empath hero.

Two fates. One Choice.

Empath Liam Whelan is determined to protect Laxshmi "Lucky" Kapadia, the girl he loves, at all costs--even if it means breaking her heart to keep her alive. Stopping the joining cold means Liam's life is in danger from the Soul Seekers and the ruthless Minister Gagliardi who now has designs on Lucky. Liam has no choice but to find the strength to fight his desires, fight the joining, and fight fate.



After the unthinkable happened, Lucky's "hallucinations" have been working double-time. Heartbroken and plagued by doubts, she meets a man who gives her a mind-blowing explanation for her predicament. Her apparent savior provides her with an escape from her hell: run away with him or return to her drab existence and watch Liam move on with her heart in his hands. All Lucky ever craved was to be in control of her own fate, but when her only choices fight against her heart, can she find the strength to battle for what she wants?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781732023604
Publisher: East Girl Publishing
Publication date: 04/05/2018
Series: Joining of Souls , #2
Pages: 378
Sales rank: 794,119
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.84(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

About the Author

As an unabashed lover of all things happily-ever-after, Shaila Patel's younger self would finish reading her copy of Cinderella and chuck it across the room because it didn't mention what happened next. Now she writes from her home in the Carolinas and dreams up all sorts of stories with epilogues. A member of the Romance Writers of America and The Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators, she is a pharmacist by training, a medical office manager by day, and a writer by night. Her debut #ownvoices novel, SOULMATED, won the 2015 Chanticleer Book Reviews Paranormal Awards for Young Adult.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews