Fiji 1970

Fiji 1970

by Tom Tatum

Paperback

$22.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, May 31

Overview

In the tradition of Ernest Hemingway, James Michener, and Zane Grey, Tom Tatum has created a retro-classic novel about the exotic island nation of Fiji.
It is a story whose pages will not stop turning as Cooper, an idealistic young American Peace Corps Volunteer ventures beyond the edge of his own culture's reality limits.
The novel follows Cooper's quest to help the Islanders balance their needs against those of the invading modern world. The events of his last year in Fiji during 1970, foreshadow a shocking murder that takes Cooper on a search for clues leading him into the spiritual world of the Island's animistic gods and the darkest reaches of human nature.
Through Cooper's eyes and recollections in narrative style, the reader will meet a series of young Americans and Fijians caught-up in Cooper's adventures in the fabled isles. Through Cooper's experiences, the reader will enjoy the sensual eroticism of an unspoiled natural paradise only recently connected to the world's grid of jetliners.Once readers start the journey with Cooper, the sights, sounds, people and spirits of Fiji will remain in their thoughts forever.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781425722357
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
Publication date: 01/11/2007
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.72(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fiji 1970 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nvm then the Ceremony will b at 9 result April 18.