Firebird Trilogy

Firebird Trilogy

by Kathy Tyers


$9.79 $14.99 Save 35% Current price is $9.79, Original price is $14.99. You Save 35%.

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Firebird Trilogy by Kathy Tyers

Kathy Tyers is a bestselling author and has earned degrees in microbiology and education. Kathy lives in Bozeman, Montana, where she plays flute in the Bozeman Symphony Orchestra.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780764229275
Publisher: Bethany House Publishers
Publication date: 10/01/2004
Series: Firebird Trilogy Series
Pages: 800
Product dimensions: 6.04(w) x 9.02(h) x 1.97(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Firebird Trilogy 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Firebird Trilogy is an awesome read! Kathy Tyers' writing style keeps the pace going and gets the reader involved with the story. There are no standing on the sidlines. I highly recommend this book to Christian and non-Christians alike!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved the symbolism and how it related to the stories in the old testament, but scifi too! How ingenious! So glad you 'reworked' this trilogy. It was well worth all the effort. Thanks!
harstan More than 1 year ago
Firebird. Though a member of the Naetai royal family, Princess Firebird Angelo is a Wastling too low on the succession chain to matter; her life is expendable. She is trained to accept death as her highest calling. Her chance occurs when she is chosen to lead a suicide attack on the planet VeeRon. Instead, she does the unimaginable, dishonoring herself as she allows the enemy to capture her..................... Fusion Fire. Princess Firebird and VeeRon Master Sentinel Brennan Caldwell have bonded and are expecting the birth of twin sons. However, her older sister Princess Phoena detests Firebird for choosing life when her destiny like all Wastling was death. Phoena will try anything to insure Firebird dies while the Shur will kill to prevent the Master Singer's prophesy that the Messiah is coming as a member of the Caldwell clan........................ Crown of Fire. Phoena has managed to have Lady Firebird sentenced to death for treason and heresy while rebels are destroying cities on several worlds trying to eradicate the Caldwells and the Angelos. Her family asks Firebird to come home as a royal heiress to try to lure a deadly assassin out into the open even as Phoena plans to kill her dishonorable sibling............................. The FIREBIRD TRILOGY consolidates three fabulous novels into one terrific package. The Judeo-Christian science fiction story-line turns readers into believing in the varying worlds and the specific mythos starting with the intriguing sacrificial customs that the Naetai have for the younger members of the family that seem like the flowing of blood to replenish the land. The VeeRon beliefs in the coming of the Messiah add to the insight into their values system. This is a fabulous trilogy.................... Harriet Klausner
Guest More than 1 year ago
All three books in one volume! I have loved these books since before Tyers revised the first two to more acurately reflect her faith (I personally think that the revisions made them even better) Tyers creates a world of engaging characters that you'll love even if you are not a Christian. Firebird's struggle to overcome the pride she was raised to revere (what is referred to by Christians as 'dying to self') is beautiful , heartwrenching, and holds just a bit of warning. You will be hard pressed to find a higher caliber of novel in this genre. (As much as I love sci-fi/ fantasy, I am also tired of the overkill of sex, graphic violence, and general lack of decency that seems to pervade today's books) This is a book your whole family can love-- one that you won't question your teen reading, though some of the themes young children might find disturbing (war, heir limitation, etc.) About the only thing that could make this series better (attention: Bethany House) is if Tyer's would write more.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ok, I haven't read the whole trilogy, I only read 'Firebird' and 'Crown of Fire' which are the 1st and 3rd books. I am planning on buying this whole trilogy when I get the money. This are my fave books of all time! (Firebird, book 1) Ok, Firebird Angelo is the 3rd born of a royal family and on her world, the 3rd and 4th born noble children are sentenced to die after a certain age. Firebird's older sister, the evil Phoena, wants to invade a nearby planet that belongs to the Federation. Firebird is a pilot and is part of the invasion force. But she is captured and she is interrogated by a Federate telepath named Brennen Caldwell. Firebird decides to live amongst the Federates under asylum, knowing that if she returned to her homeworld, she will be killed. Firebird falls in love with Brennen and accepts his religion. They are married.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kit_Donovan More than 1 year ago
My parents dragged me into a Christian Book store about 10 years ago and I'm an avid reader. My father said he'd buy me a book if I found one. (I LOVE fantasy, he didn't think i'd find one) and I stumbled across this trilogy. I fell in LOVE with this story. The characters are moving, the story line flows and the symbolism laced throughout the whole thing is nothing short of brilliant. I come back to this series every couple of years. You can't help but re-read!