Fireborn: Each Ember's Ghost

Fireborn: Each Ember's Ghost

by Steven Savile

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940014915403
Publisher: Fantasy Flight Games
Publication date: 08/17/2012
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 333
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Over the last decade Steven Savile has written twenty novels, beginning in the popular Warhammer Fantasy universe, then adapting the cult 2000AD comic strip Sláine into a series of novels. He’s written for TV shows including Doctor Who, Torchwood, Primeval, and Stargate, as well as his own worlds, including the UK bestseller Silver, and his first YA original Traitor’s Heir. Most recently he wrote the official novelization of the computer game Risen 2: Dark Waters and Black Chalice, an extension of the King Arthur legends. He also wrote the storyline for the massive bestselling computer game Battlefield 3, and Sony Entertainment in the United States recently bought the rights to turn one of his stories, Monster Town, into an exciting new big-budget television show.

His books have been published all across the world, becoming bestsellers in the United Kingdom, Italy, and Germany. He has also won the Best Young Adult Novel category in the 2010 Scribe Awards given out by the International Association of Media Tie-In Writers for his Primeval novel, Shadow of the Jaguar, the Writers of the Future Award, and was runner-up in the British Fantasy Award.

Basically, he’s a gaming nerd who loves TV and books and music, and refuses to grow up.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fireborn: Each Ember's Ghost 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DazThreeNine More than 1 year ago
Note: I read an advance review copy of this work. Taking up the red-hot reins in the Fireborn saga – Each Ember’s Ghost is a glorious fantasy that scorches a blazing furrow across London and smokes with the heat of epic occult storytelling. If you’ve seen other RPG and tie-in stories from Steven, like the swashbuckling Dark Waters: Risen 2, you’ll know the consummate prowess on display in handling a variety of different characters and a fantasy setting already rich in detail. Playing out in the shady, seedy quarters of the city, Detective Jack Callaghan is baffled by a burglary in which a mysterious thief steals nothing of real value and displays impossible skills in making her entry and escape. Tracking the thief, and meeting an old contact, brings a hidden past to Jack’s life, flaming and fighting for control of his destiny. A destiny that entwines dangerously with that of the thief, and brings magic streaming back into the City; dormant for so long, now unleashed in frightening power and anger. Aid comes from top secret quarters, and the long-running battle against the hidden forces of dark power is joined across the hidden side of the City. Replete with mysticism, the occult, danger, cunning and just plain old thrills – Each Ember’s Ghost is a rip-roaring tale of magic in a thoroughly modern setting.