Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Firelight (Firelight Series)

Firelight (Firelight Series)

by Sophie Jordan
Firelight (Firelight Series)

Firelight (Firelight Series)

by Sophie Jordan

Paperback

$9.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 18

Overview

The first book in an addictive, romantic trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Tahereh Mafi, and Claudia Gray.

With her rare ability to breathe fire, Jacinda is special even among the draki—the descendants of dragons who can shift between human and dragon forms.

But when Jacinda’s rebelliousness forces her family to flee into the human world, she struggles to adapt, even as her draki spirit fades. The one thing that revives it is the gorgeous, elusive Will, whose family hunts her kind. Jacinda can’t resist getting closer to him, even though she knows she’s risking not only her life but the draki’s most closely guarded secret.

Mythical powers and breathtaking romance ignite in this story of a girl who defies all expectations and whose love crosses an ancient divide, from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061935091
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/06/2011
Series: Firelight Series , #1
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 242,518
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.80(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Sophie Jordan grew up in the Texas hill country where she wove fantasies of dragons, warriors, and princesses. A former high school English teacher, she’s the New York Times, USA Today, and international bestselling author of more than thirty novels. She now lives in Houston with her family. When she’s not writing, she spends her time overloading on caffeine (lattes preferred), talking plotlines with anyone who will listen (including her kids), and cramming her DVR with anything that has a happily ever after.  

What People are Saying About This

Kerrelyn Sparks

“Magnificent and masterful! A world so captivating, you’ll never want to leave!”

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items