Fires of War and Winter [Cranky Otter Series Book 2]

Fires of War and Winter [Cranky Otter Series Book 2]

by C. J. Winters

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Fires of War and Winter [Cranky Otter Series Book 2] by C. J. Winters

In the early months of World War II, ambitious, clear-headed Melany McKinley meets Air Force lieutenant Logan Barre in Denver, Colorado. To their astonishment, the pragmatic couple instantly fall in love and become engaged. Logan is soon shipped overseas, and Melany meets Free Czech Army sergeant Daniel Wenceslaus. Daniel presents himself as a pesky young charmer, but he is much more, and soon reveals his grim determination to avenge the murder of his family by the Nazis. Brash, magnetic and dedicated, Daniel is also gifted with gypsy sight, and he "sees" Melany as his future wife and the mother of his children. To win her, he ignores her engagement to Logan and focuses on casting his magic. Then as Melany discovers her own psychic gift in the gemstones of her jewelery employer, the darkness of war descends, altering not only her future, but the lives of many others. The Autumn in Cranky Otter series is a 20th Century American family tapestry, woven of the love stories and luminous psychic threads binding four generations.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940000081945
Publisher: Hard Shell Word Factory
Publication date: 11/01/2004
Series: Cranky Otter Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 228 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews