Firestorm Forever

Firestorm Forever

by Deborah Cooke

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940151233484
Publisher: Deborah A. Cooke
Publication date: 05/13/2015
Series: Deborah Cooke's Dragonfire Series , #14
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 620
Sales rank: 186,410
File size: 790 KB

About the Author

Bestselling author Deborah Cooke sold her first romance, a medieval called THE ROMANCE OF THE ROSE, in 1992. Since then, she has published more than forty-five romance novels and numerous novellas. She has written in numerous sub-genres, as well as under the names Claire Delacroix and Claire Cross. She has an honours degree in history, with a focus on medieval studies, and is an avid reader.

Deborah makes her home in Canada with her husband. When she isn't writing, she can be found knitting, sewing or hunting for vintage patterns.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Firestorm Forever 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a way to finish up a series! I couldn't put the book down. There was action, love and a little heartache. A little bit of everything to keep u turning the pages wanting to know what is gonna happen next. I normally like for each character in a series to get their own book so that the whole story can be developed and told but I thought Ms Cooke did this book masterfully well. U hated the bad guys up until the end and cheered when the good guys one. Curious now to see what's gonna happen with this new player that was introduced and what's gonna happen in the next series featuring the dragon legion warriors. Is there a traitor among their ranks? Can't wait to see! :-)
Robindpdx 7 months ago
This was a great finale to the series. Sloane is trying to find a cure for the pestilence the Slayers have brought to the world, but he's distracted by his beautiful neighbor. Samantha left a demanding career determined to start fresh. Hot sex with commitment seems ideal to both of them. I really enjoyed this book and look forward to reading other books by this author.
Sandy-thereadingcafe More than 1 year ago
4.5 stars--FIRESTORM FOREVER is the final (and lengthy) installment in Deborah Cooke’s adult, contemporary Dragonfire paranormal romance series focusing on a group of dragon shifters known as the Pyr. The Pyr are currently at war with the Slayers where only one species of ‘dragon’ will survive the final battle. With the approach of three lunar eclipses the Pyr will see three of their own enter the long awaited ‘firestorm’ revealing their destined mates. While the firestorms burn, the power of the darkfire crystal is all consuming and a portent for life or death. Told from third person point of view FIRESTORM FOREVER is an ensemble storyline where all of the previous storyline couples play an active role throughout the story and three Pyr will find their fated mates. Sloane, Marco and Drake will each enter their own firestorm, but not before, becoming sexually and romantically involved with his own intended female. As all three females struggle with the reality of dragon shifters, two will be focused on the destruction of the Pyr. FIRESTORM FOREVER follows the approach to the final battle between the Pyr and the Slayers. Jorge’s control over the remaining Dragon’s Blood Elixir reveals a distasteful but inventive method to remain immortal but in doing so threatens Erik with each and every incarnation. We get a glimpse into the growing Pyr families; their children, their futures, their undying love for one another. There is also the introduction of another supernatural power whose purpose will be revealed in a spinoff series. The Dragon Legion warriors, Dragon’s Egg discovery and the history between Erik and the Slayers will be addressed in a future series and prequel spinoff. FIRESTORM FORVER is not the end of the Dragons but the beginning of another chapter with Deborah’s Dragon storylines. FIRESTORM FOREVER is the culmination of eleven novels and several novellas focusing on the history of the dragon shifter; the pledge to protect humans; and his oath never to reveal his true identity. Deborah Cooke’s fascinating world of the Pyr is entertaining, inspiring and intoxicating; the characters are colorful, engaging and intense; the premise animated, wondrous and imaginative. There are moments of heartbreak and sorrow; wonder and power; romance and love. The requisite evil is rarely contained and at times impossible to destroy. The Dragonfire series captured my imagination; the dragons will capture your heart !