Firewoman Sam Compendium: 10 amazing adventures

Firewoman Sam Compendium: 10 amazing adventures

by Peter K. Tyson


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, September 28 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Firewoman Sam Compendium: 10 amazing adventures by Peter K. Tyson

For the first time, the seven Firewoman Sam stories which have already been published on Kindle are available in printed form (I have made some minor changes). Firewoman Sam rescues kites, cats, a little girl and a pink penguin. As a feminist heroine, she fights fires and prejudice but becoming famous also leads to problems. I have rounded these off with three new stories which describe Sam's search for true love and happiness. They also answer the mystery of what happened to the little girl's dad after the first story. They are intended to be read aloud at bedtime. As they sometimes deal with serious issues, I hope they won't lead to sleepless nights. I think the stories develop and mature as the little girl grows up. So, they start off young (4-5?) and end up at about 10. I hope the stories will help with verbal skills and will encourage both a discussion of the issues as well as an active imagination.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492324973
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/05/2013
Pages: 122
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.26(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews