First Frost

First Frost

by Lynne Gentry

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Finding your place to call home.

Momma died before the bluebonnets faded. Losing her mother to Alzheimer's does not bring the relief Charlotte expected. Dr. Benjamin Ellis assures her that feeling lost is natural. That she'll find her footing. But the truth is, Momma's passing has put an end to Charlotte's reason for being in Texas.


When an opportunity to chase an old dream arises, Charlotte must choose between what she thought she wanted and the ranch she hasn't called home in years.


Some things in life cannot be undone, but they can be forgiven.

Brimming with wit, authenticity, and southern charm, FIRST FROST explores the inspirational and emotional healing of a family shattered by tragedy.


You'll have to laugh to keep from crying.


For fans of Fannie Flagg and Charles Martin.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161179956
Publisher: Lynne Gentry
Publication date: 04/14/2019
Series: Women of Fossil Ridge , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 293,153
File size: 844 KB

About the Author

Lynne Gentry is an actor/director turned fiction author who loves using her crazy imagination to entertain audiences with her books. Her varied works range from the highly-praised time travel series (Carthage Chronicles) to laugh-out-loud romantic comedy (Mt. Hope Southern Adventures and Women of Fossil Ridge) to co-written romantic medical thrillers (Ghost Heart and Port of Origin). RT Reviews calls this Top Pick author one to watch. Readers say her writing is exceptional and her stories extraordinary. When Lynne is not creating enchanting new worlds, she’s laughing with her family or working with her medical therapy dog.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews