First Journey: After the Shut Down

First Journey: After the Shut Down

by W. R. Flynn


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, August 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


First Journey: After the Shut Down by W. R. Flynn

"First Journey: After the Shut Down" is the third in W. R. Flynn's series of novels depicting life in the small surviving Corbett, Oregon, colony following the abrupt catastrophic worldwide collapse of civilization. It is set mid-winter during the fourth year of Corbett's struggle to survive intact under conditions both radically changed and unforeseen.
The community sends a small group on an exploratory journey into the ruins of Portland, Oregon. On the outskirts of downtown they encounter a well-armed band of men led by a Marine, Jeff Cowley. They are members of a collection of families who distrust and fear strangers. They have survived the collapse of civilization by learning basic new skills and defending themselves with deadly force.
The three novels in this adventure series, "Shut Down," "Buck," and "First Journey," will appeal to readers of all ages.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781478262534
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/07/2012
Pages: 264
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.60(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews