First Sonatinas for Pianists

First Sonatinas for Pianists

by Margery Halford (Editor)


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, October 26  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


First Sonatinas for Pianists by Margery Halford

Well-known English composers wrote these four charming sonatinas during the late 1700s and early 1800s, when music was changing from the Baroque to Classical style. Each sonatina consists of two or three short movements, with every movement presenting a complete although simple work, with much delightful contrast. The editor has included brief biographical information on the featured composers, Attwood, Latour, Berg and Camidge, and has provided helpful performance notes.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780739018613
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication date: 06/01/1977
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition Series
Pages: 24
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.70(h) x 0.20(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews