Fish Guts and Other Bedtime Stories

Fish Guts and Other Bedtime Stories

by Jamie Bryant


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, September 23


Children and parents alike will enjoy these true short stories

about a young girl named Jamie. They will find themselves

drawn into her small-town life as she shares stories about

classmates, neighbors, and family. Audiences will relive her

journey, as she grows up in a rural area in Western Virginia in

the sixties. From the spanking she received in first grade to the

dare to ride her bike through cemetery hill after dark, children

will be anxious to discover what new dilemmas await her. All

ages of children will delight in watching Jamie overcome

obstacles as she discovers what growing up is all about.

Fish Guts and Other Bedtime Stories offers a view of the world

through a child's eyes with humor and sensitivity. Subtle

lessons can be learned from the stories, offering parents an

opportunity to discuss real-life questions and answers with their

children – a fun-filled family reading adventure!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781403367488
Publisher: AuthorHouse
Publication date: 11/28/2002
Pages: 116
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.12(h) x 0.34(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews