Five Late String Quartets

Five Late String Quartets

by Antonin Dvorak

Paperback(Simrock editions)

$26.73 $29.95 Save 11% Current price is $26.73, Original price is $29.95. You Save 11%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, August 28 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 


Five Late String Quartets by Antonin Dvorak

Much esteemed for its charm and purity, Dvořák's chamber music is considered among his best work, and the five string quartets in this volume rank among his finest chamber compositions. Reproduced directly from the reliable, well-engraved Simrock editions, published under Dvořák's own supervision, the selections include: Quartet No. 10 in E-flat Major, Op. 51; Quartet No. 11 in C Major, Op. 61; Quartet No. 12 in F Major, Op. 96, "The American"; Quartet No. 13 in G Major, Op. 106; and Quartet No. 14 in A-flat Major, Op. 105.
Now available in one inexpensive, durable Dover volume, these quartets display the individuality, mastery of instrumentation, and wealth of melodic inspiration that earned Dvořák a place among the most richly gifted and versatile composers of the nineteenth century. Musicians, music lovers, and any admirer of fine chamber music will welcome this attractive reprint of five of the master's finest works in the genre.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780486251356
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publication date: 06/16/2011
Series: Dover Chamber Music Scores Series
Edition description: Simrock editions
Pages: 282
Product dimensions: 8.20(w) x 10.99(h) x 0.58(d)

About the Author

Antonin Leopold Dvorak (1841-1904) was a Czech composer of Romantic music whose oeuvre includes operas, symphonic, choral, and chamber music.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews