Fizzlebert Stump and the Great Supermarket Showdown

Fizzlebert Stump and the Great Supermarket Showdown

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Overview

Is this is final hurrah for Fizzlebert Stump? Have the circus performers taken their final bow? Find out in the final book in this hilarious series that is perfect for fans of Mr Gum.

When the ringmaster sells Fizz's circus to the mysterious Mr Pinkbottle, disaster strikes! All the acts who aren't fired are forced to work in his supermarket. Not an easy task at all if your only skill is plate-spinning or being a trapeze artist, or indeed a sea lion!

Will the ex-circus performers adjust to their new lives as shop assistants, or will Fizz find a way to save them all?



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781408869451
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 03/28/2017
Series: Fizzlebert Stump Series
Pages: 304
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.00(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 7 - 10 Years

About the Author

A.F. Harrold is an English poet and novelist, who writes and performs for both children and adults. He is the owner of many books, a handful of hats and one beard. He spends his spare time showing off on stage, in schools and at home, and his non-spare time sitting around stroking his beard and writing things down. He lives in Reading with a stand-up comedian and two cats.

www.afharroldkids.co.uk, @afharrold

Sarah Horne grew up in Derbyshire and much of her childhood scampering in the nearby fields with a few goats. Sarah has illustrated for many different projects including assignments from the Guardian and Independent newspapers, and character design for Sesame Street. Sarah now specialises in funny, inky illustration and words for children's fiction and picture books. She loves funny detail, nature, colour, music and wide open spaces.

www.sarahhorne.co.uk

Customer Reviews