Flash Point: A Romantic Suspense Novel (The Blackwells Book 1)

Flash Point: A Romantic Suspense Novel (The Blackwells Book 1)

by Tracey Devlyn
Flash Point: A Romantic Suspense Novel (The Blackwells Book 1)

Flash Point: A Romantic Suspense Novel (The Blackwells Book 1)

by Tracey Devlyn



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


In this first book of Steele Ridge's exciting new series, The Blackwells, USA Today bestselling author Tracey Devlyn plunges readers into the dangerous world of asset recovery with this one-night stand, frenemies to lovers story between a burned out recovery agent and a single mom who leads the FBI's art crime cases.

A treasure hunter thought he had everything in his life firmly in hand until a chance encounter with a mysterious redhead tests the limits of his self-control. 

When FBI Special Agent Olivia Westcott's boss hands over her next assignment, she has an opportunity to retrieve a priceless artifact and shut down a high-profile drug scheme in one fell swoop. All Liv has to do is work with the lead recovery agent of Blackwell Asset Recovery Services—with whom she'd had a passionate one-night stand two weeks prior—and not let her feelings compromise the case.
Zeke Blackwell still struggles with running the family business after his older brother unexpectedly left him in charge. Now he has the added responsibility of keeping drugs off the streets of small towns across Western North Carolina and keeping his hands off the too-enticing special agent while they're planning the joint operation. As if that's not enough to keep him up at night, he's also searching for a centuries-old treasure that could change the course of his and his family's lives.
But what starts as a high-value asset recovery spirals out of control when their enemies force Liv and Zeke to stay one step ahead of danger. Is their attraction worth the risk? Or will they find themselves playing a game too dangerous to survive?

If you would like to read the entire Steele Ridge series, here's a complete list.

The Steeles:
  • The Beginning
  • Going Hard
  • Living Fast
  • Loving Deep
  • Breaking Free
  • Roaming Wild
  • Stripping Bare
  • Enduring Love

The Kingstons:
  • Craving Heat
  • Tasting Fire
  • Searing Need
  • Vowing Love
  • Striking Edge
  • Burning Ache

The Blackwells:
  • Flash Point
  • Smoke Screen
  • Cross Roads
  • Crash Course
  • End Game

Product Details

BN ID: 2940160947037
Publisher: Steele Ridge Publishing
Publication date: 05/23/2022
Series: Steele Ridge: The Blackwells , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 1,774
File size: 659 KB

About the Author

About The Author
Tracey Devlyn is a USA Today bestselling author of historical and contemporary suspense, which often contains elements of mystery, romance, and environmental crime. Despite the thrilling, emotional ride she crafts for her readers, Tracey enjoys an annoyingly normal lifestyle with her husband and rescue dogs at her home in the mountains of North Carolina.

For access to exclusive content, new release notifications, special promotions, and behind-the-scenes peeks, join Tracey’s VIP Reader List at
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews