Flatland Boogie

Flatland Boogie

by The Four Charms The Four Charms


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, November 1


Featuring ex-Mighty Blue Kings bassist Jimmy Sutton, the Four Charms' debut album, Flatland Boogie, is loaded with authentic-sounding jump blues and swing recorded the old-fashioned way -- live. Taking inspiration from such rockin' acts of the past as Jimmy Preston, Tiny Grimes, and others, the Four Charms deliver a stripped-down sound that should appeal to fans of postwar electric blues. Also featuring lead guitarist Joel Paterson, baritone saxophonist Jonathan Doyle, and drummer Jim Barclay, the foursome reigned as the house band at the famed Chicago haunt the Green Mill during the late '90s. Unfortunately, by the time the band got around to recording an album, the retro-swing revival had been revived, died, and been buried. Consequently, Flatland Boogie never received the attention it deserved.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/06/2000
Label: Hi-Style Enterprises
UPC: 0675308269529
catalogNumber: 82695
Rank: 118895


  1. Sherry Flip
  2. Hit That Jive, Jack!
  3. We're Gonna Rock This Joint
  4. Swingin' the Blues
  5. Midnight at the Mill
  6. This Is It
  7. Sausage Rock
  8. My Mumblin' Baby
  9. You Came a Long Way from St. Louis
  10. Bottoms Up
  11. Chicago Boogie
  12. Rockin' on Sunday Night
  13. Flatland Boogie Blues

Album Credits

Customer Reviews