Flavor

Flavor

by Joseph Keatinge, Wook Jin Clark

NOOK Book(eBook)

$10.99 $16.99 Save 35% Current price is $10.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 35%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Image Comics most delicious young adult culinary fantasy is served up in a collected edition! Within a strange walled city, an unlicensed chef discovers a mystery that threatens to end it all. Join JOSEPH KEATINGE (GLORY, SHUTTER) and WOOK JIN CLARK(Adventure Time: The Flip Side) on this culinary epic adventureÑFLAVORÑwhere chefs are the ultimate celebrity and food is the most valued commodity. Featuring culinary consulting and an introduction by ALI BOUZARI, renowned food scientist and author of the IACP Award-winning cookbook Ingredient: Unveiling the Essential Elements of Food. Perfect for readers of Boneand Lumberjanes, but with way more crepesÑand the worldÕs cutest dog! Collects FLAVOR #1-6

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781534312838
Publisher: Image Comics
Publication date: 11/21/2018
Series: Flavor
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 84 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 13 - 16 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Flavor 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
PaulAllard 5 days ago
Fantasy comic series about a cooking competition. It’s very good. In this fantasy world, cooking skills are everything and XOO ends up being entered for a prestigious cooking tournament. However there are dark forces afoot and all is not as it seems in this world of rich and poor. There are plenty of interesting characters and the plot moves along at a steady pace. The artwork is mainly clear, detailed and colourful. Highly enjoyable and there’s more to come