Flight 12 (A Kirk Weston Thriller)

Flight 12 (A Kirk Weston Thriller)

by Aaron Patterson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Flight 12 (A Kirk Weston Thriller) by Aaron Patterson

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Aaron Patterson continues his best-selling WJA thriller series with everyone's favorite detective Kirk Weston.

For fans of James Patterson, Lee Child, John Grisham, and Michael Connelly

"I would recommend this book to anyone who likes James Patterson or books like his. I can't wait for the next book to come out."
--Sandra Labella, Amazon reviewer

"I think if Tom Clancy crossed genres it would look something like this. Well done."
--Roy Bartle

* * * *

Kirk Weston likes his alone time. He is not a fan of people, planes or peanuts and he finds himself stuck on a 16-hour flight. Between a drunk passenger, a crazy flight attendant and a terrorist he may end up punching someone in the face. Fasten your seat belts, turn off your cell phones and prepare for a stressful, ride that will make you doubt the sanity of airline travel forever.


Read all 12 of the Flight 12 Project books and then help The Twelve create the final epilogue!

What do you get when a dozen bestselling, award-winning mystery/thriller authors write brand-new material centered on one heart-stopping event?

You get FLIGHT 12, the revolutionary followup by The Twelve to the New York Times and USA Today bestselling DEADLY DOZEN. The groundbreaking FLIGHT 12 series will feature a new release from each member of The Twelve, plus very special guests, with a conclusion so thrilling it could only come from the minds of our readers.

Join The Twelve in the ongoing FLIGHT 12 project. Don't just read about your favorite characters, participate in the story, win prizes, and see storytelling in a totally new way...

The Flight 12 books, in order of publication, are:

Flight 12: A Kristin Cunningham Thriller by Allan Leverone
Flight 12: A Laura Cardinal Thriller by J. Carson Black
Flight 12: A Jess Kimball Thriller by Diane Capri
Flight 12: A Sloane Monroe Thriller by Cheryl Bradshaw
Flight 12: A Kirk Weston Thriller by Aaron Patterson
Flight 12: A Dick Moonlight PI Thriller by Vince Zandri
Flight 12: An Evie Preston Thriller by Michele Scott
Flight 12: A Kylie Cain Thriller by A.K. Alexander and J.R. Rain
Flight 12: A Xandra Carrick Thriller by Joshua Graham
Flight 12: A Jonathan Quinn Thriller by Brett Battles
Flight 12: A Jessie Night Thriller by Carol Davis Luce
Flight 12: Nick Jennings Thriller by Robert Gregory Browne

May 12 New York (AP): A Skyway Airlines flight carrying 375 passengers and 13 crew bound for Rome�s Fiumicino airport from New York�s JFK International Airport has disappeared off the radar overnight according to airline spokespersons. Skyway Flight 12 had left New York at 12:00 midnight Monday evening and was said to be operating normally and in good weather conditions. According to sources on the ground, the plane, a Boeing 767, was piloted by an experienced flight crew who issued no alarm of any kind prior to vanishing somewhere over the Atlantic ocean east of Newfoundland. The 767 is
said to be a reliable twin engine carrier that�s been in service since 1982 with an excellent safety record. While a catastrophic mechanical failure is presently being investigated, says an FAA spokesman, a criminal event is not being ruled out. Both sea and air rescue crews have been dispatched from the US, Canada, Newfoundland, and Ireland. This is a developing story.

So, thriller fans, it�s time.

Fasten your safety belts. Return your seat backs and tray tables to their full upright and locked position. Review the safety information card in your seatback pocket once more before take off.

Ready? Here we go! Enjoy the ride on each of the 12 books in the exciting new series where Flight 12 Begins.

Grab your copy today!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150515086
Publisher: StoneHouse Ink
Publication date: 09/10/2014
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 601,817
File size: 802 KB

About the Author

Aaron Patterson is a NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author of over a dozen novels. He writes hard-boiled thrillers and young adult fantasy. He was home-schooled and grew up in the west. Aaron loved to read as a small child and would often be found behind a book, reading one to three a day on average. This love drove him to want to write, but he never thought he had the talent. He wrote Sweet Dreams, the first book in the WJA series, in 2008. Airel is his first teen series, and plans for more to come are already in the works. He lives in Boise, Idaho with his family, Soleil, Kale and Klayton.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Flight 12 (A Kirk Weston Thriller) 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Maijaquips More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the story, however the ending left me wanting more which is probably what this author had in mind. I would recommend this novella to those that enjoy mysteries....