Fly by Night: A Riveting Spy Thriller

Fly by Night: A Riveting Spy Thriller

Paperback(First Softcover ed.)

$15.95
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

The rescue of a kidnapped CIA officer takes an unimaginable turn for the worse.

To rescue a kidnapped CIA officer, the Agency sends elite tactical operator Michelle Reagan—code name Eden—into action. With the life of the kidnapped woman in the hands of a terrorist, Eden uncovers a sinister plot against America. She leads an elite team in a heart-pounding race against time to uncover the truth about a terrorist plot and unmask a possible mole in the CIA.

In a life-and-death fight against an enemy willing to die for its cause, Michelle struggles to accept the personal consequences of what she must do to stop the dramatic attack. Will she have to sacrifice the life of a friend in order to save the lives of thousands of innocent Americans?

Literary Titan says, “Though Shinberg’s book is by and large, a fiction work that falls under the spy heading, the author manages to include bits of history and culture along the way. In many ways, Shinberg has made his book all the more believable as readers find themselves hit periodically with references to historical events. I would recommend Fly by Night to anyone who enjoys the spy genre and is a fan of strong female characters. Michelle Reagan is a stand-out in this genre, and Fly by Night is a must-read.”

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS a non-stop thrill ride with action galore, insights into covert action tradecraft, and descriptions of exotic locales around the globe so detailed you can smell them. Fly by Night is perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, Dean Koontz, Brad Meltzer, and Len Deighton.

BOOKS BY SCOTT SHINBERG:


  • Michelle Reagan – Book 1: "Confessions of Eden"
  • Michelle Reagan – Book 2: "Directive One"
  • Michelle Reagan – Book 3: "Fly by Night"
  • Michelle Reagan – Book 4: "Sargon the Third" (Coming 2021)


MORE GREAT THRILLERS FROM EVOLVED PUBLISHING:



  • "The Syndicate-Born Trilogy" Series by K.M. Hodge
  • "The Oz Files" Series by Barry Metcalf
  • The "Tony Hooper" Series by Lane Diamond
  • The "Duncan Cochrane" Series by David Hagerty


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781622536696
Publisher: Evolved Publishing
Publication date: 07/27/2020
Series: Michelle Reagan , #3
Edition description: First Softcover ed.
Pages: 228
Sales rank: 800,806
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 0.52(d)

About the Author

AUTHOR: Scott Shinberg has served in leadership positions across the US Government and industry for over twenty-five years. He has worked in and with the US Air Force, the Department of Homeland Security, the Federal Bureau of Investigation, and most "Three-Letter Agencies." While in government service, he served as an Air Force Intelligence Operations Officer and a Special Agent with the FBI. He lives in Virginia with his wife and sons.

EDITOR: I was born a bibliophile, but it wasn't until high school that I discovered my knack for editing and decided I wanted to edit fiction. I love the feel of a book in my hands, and I may or may not be one of those crazy book sniffers. In my spare time (which is in short supply), I enjoy playing board games and card games with my husband and two teen boys, perusing antique shops, and, of course, reading. What I love most about editing is cultivating relationships with authors. I feel fortunate to be able to share in their creative vision as an editorial partner. I am inspired by their dedication and I enjoy helping them achieve their goals.

Customer Reviews