Pub. Date:
Fly International Luxurious Art

Fly International Luxurious Art

by RaekwonRaekwon


View All Available Formats & Editions


The sixth album from Raekwon is conceptually driven by aviation, opulence, and style, blowing his crew the Wu-Tang Clan's classic track "C.R.E.A.M" into a more money-loving, capitalism-accepting suite of songs. Cash rules everything around the rapper, and yet he's got enough of it that the A$AP Rocky feature "I Got Money" taunts the listener with a child's "nyah-nyah-nyah," while "F.I.L.A. World" "comes out of Bank of America/Big knot on me, I'm comfy" because the revolutionary maneuvers Raekwon is working on here mean finding the bank with the best rates. For veteran fans, that might be as irksome as when Ghostface Killah goes full bedroom R&B, but F.I.L.A., the album, loves coming at the topic from all sorts of creative, attractive angles. "Revory (Wraith)" with Ghostface and Rick Ross finds producer Bluerocks offering the same kind of claustrophobic soul music that Wu listeners get from RZA, while Swizz Beatz and Jerry Wonda give "Sound Boy Kill It" a suitably stripped dancehall beat. Adding to the excitement is producer Scoop DeVille, acting as a one-man Bomb Squad with the hectic throwback production he gives the Snoop Dogg feature "1,2 1,2." Put the strong closer "Worst Enemy" on the end and the rapper skillfully returns the listener to the real world with a list of worthwhile grievances. More fine than fierce, Fly International Luxurious Art may not be on the man's top shelf, but it's a sturdy and entertaining effort well worth its place in the Chef's catalog.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/28/2015
Label: Iceh20 Records
UPC: 0811790022857
catalogNumber: 22857
Rank: 116348


  1. Intro
  2. 4 In The Morning
  3. I Got Money
  4. Wall To Wall
  5. Heated Nights
  6. F.I.L.a. World
  7. 1,2 1,2
  8. Live To Die
  9. Sound Boy Kill It
  10. Revory (Wraith)
  11. All About You
  12. Nautilus
  13. Worst Enemy

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Raekwon   Primary Artist
Kelly G.   Vocals
Angela Hunte   Vocals
Scram Jones   Vocals
Arden "Keyz" Altino   Keyboards
Stacy Barthe   Vocals
Régine   Vocals
Natalie Rosario   Vocals
Lance Powell   Vocals
Ralph Rhim   Vocals
Brittney Pressley   Vocals

Technical Credits

S1   Producer
Raekwon   Producer,Executive Producer,Art Direction
Dennis Coles   Composer
Jerry "Wonda" Duplessis   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Deborah Mannis-Gardner   Sample Clearance
Calvin Broadus   Composer
Serge Tsai   Engineer
Kasseem Dean   Composer
Angela Hunte   Composer
Scram Jones   Producer,Engineer,Executive Producer
BlueRocks   Producer
Scoop DeVille   Producer
Arden "Keyz" Altino   Composer,Producer
Christina Lessa   Art Direction
Liz Rodrigues   Composer
Estelle Swaray   Composer
Frank G   Producer,Engineer
Corey Woods   Composer
William Roberts   Composer
Justin Forsley   Guitar Engineer
Elijah Molina   Composer
Matthew Burnett   Composer,Producer
Donperrion Woods   Executive Producer
Eric Wiley   Graphic Design Layout
Shama Joseph   Composer,Producer
Larry Griffin   Composer
Akene Dunkley   Composer
Karim Kharbouch   Composer
Tauheed Epps   Composer
Ashley Bannister   Composer
DZL   Producer
Snaz   Producer
Lance Powell   Engineer
Rakim Mayers   Composer
Jamie Frank   Composer
Rene "Snaz" Hill   Composer
Trevor Smith   Composer
Jeffrey Ethan Campbell   Composer
Michael Holmes   Composer
Akene "the Champ" Dunkley   Producer
She Da God   Producer
Roadsart   Engineer
Marc Schemer   Composer
John Newsom   Artwork,Art Direction
Frank Guastella   Composer
Edward Supo   Composer

Customer Reviews