Fog on the Tyne

Fog on the Tyne

by Hylton Smith

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Fog on the Tyne by Hylton Smith

Fog on the Tyne is a trilogy, covering three murder cases which were investigated by D.C.I. Jack Renton, a dysfunctional old-school detective.
Resident Fear is set in a context of political intrigue, social unrest and organised crime. There is also a backdrop of high technology being bridled by ethics protesters, and government cover-ups.
Frankenstein involves a serial killer who uses the internet to embarrass the police, by posting relevant information for public consumption. Such a cat and mouse scenario annoys Renton intensely, as it is effectively a window for the world into his department.
The Red Kite Killings is Renton’s last case. He has to return from a vacation to inspect a body which has been recovered from the River Tyne. He becomes obsessed with an old case because of the almost identical M.O. His team shows concern about such delusional behaviour, until a second corpse is reported. He begins to suspect a copycat killer, but why?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940045207218
Publisher: Hylton Smith
Publication date: 08/04/2013
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 187,624
File size: 938 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Born in the Northeast of England, I graduated from Newcastle University in Chemistry. My entire career has been in the manufacturing industry, first in research, then general management. After a number of years as the chief executive of a UK division of an American multinational corporation, I set up my own company, and in less than five years I was able to retire and turn to a boyhood yearning to write science fiction stories. This has gradually expanded to other genres such as alternate history and crime fiction.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews