Pub. Date:
The Folds

The Folds

by Clint Townsend


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 21


After surviving a severe car crash and lying in a coma for three months, a ten-year-old boy regains consciousness and realizes he has the ability to see how and when people will die.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781595559111
Publisher: Elm Hill
Publication date: 05/14/2019
Pages: 304
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.63(d)

About the Author

A Lubbock, Texas, native and much-traveled writer, Clint Townsend has also made his home in New Mexico, Arizona, and Oklahoma. God continues to open doors for Clint, despite receiving a diagnosis of ALS (Lou Gehrig’s Disease) in 2006 and Lyme disease in 2010. His faith in Jesus Christ, and sense of humor, has empowered him to weather the many obstacles and challenges he faces on a daily basis. He typed and edited the entirety of his book Xn [X to the Nth] (456 pgs.) with his eyes, and even designed his bookmarks, by using eye gaze tracking technology on a digital keyboard.

Clint has a daughter and granddaughter and currently lives in the Dallas area.

Clint has pledged to donate a portion of the profits generated by sales of his books ‘Xn’ [X to the Nth] and ‘The Folds’ to Steve Gleason's ALS charity Team Gleason,

Table of Contents

The Game of Their Lives 1

The Lords Day 9

BBQ and Horseshoes 19

Monday Morning 30

100 Years at the VFW 38

Saturday, Superman, and Fishing 43

Wishes 52

Requiem 81

October 86

The Fold 94

'Tis the Season 101

Fold #2 109

And So It Begins 122

1988 132

1993 135

1999 136

Just One of Many 138

The Catalyst 141

Secrets Revealed 147

A Personal Resurrection 150

A Not-So-Joyous Reunion 158

The Morning After 165

The Homecoming 168

Prove It to Me 172

A Prophecy Fulfilled 187

Digging Up the Past 189

An Unwelcome Visitor 193

Third Times a Charmer 197

Oil and Water 200

All Old Things are Made New 210

Another Door Closes 221

It's Okay to Let Go 234

History Repeats Itself 241

Behind the Eight Ball 246

Testing the Hypothesis 253

Scars in the Heart 265

Ghosts from the Past 273

And All Flesh Shall Be Made New 291

Customer Reviews