ISBN-10:
0998285110
ISBN-13:
9780998285115
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
FOLLOWING YOU: A dark novel about obsession

FOLLOWING YOU: A dark novel about obsession

by Eva Lesko Natiello

Paperback

$15.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, September 28

Overview

From NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestselling author of THE MEMORY BOX.

A fear-induced split-second decision goes terribly wrong, altering the fate of three strangers.

It's New Year's Eve. Shae Wilmont, the adored celebrity host of IShop-a popular shopping site-is ready to reclaim her life. Her stalker has been caught. But en route to a party, a harrowing encounter lands her in the wrong place at the wrong time. She's forced to make a split-second decision. She trusts her gut-it's a devastating mistake.

Only one person knows where she ends up. It's where no one can find her.

Shae's stunned fans quickly galvanize to track her down. Yet the charismatic Shae they know, who delivers digital intimacy to viewers who'll buy anything she sells, off camera is an enigma-private and strangely insecure-unable to let anyone get close. When startling personal secrets are exposed during the investigation, the paradox of Shae begins to unravel.

In this dark psychological suspense, the lives of three strangers collide irreversibly. Honey, a displaced Southern girl who flees a painful past, is fiercely protective of her new friends at the expense of her own safety, derailing her new life in California,. Creepy Lawrence, a Detective Bureau fast-tracker with a penchant for latex gloves and a perverse obsession with Shane And Shae, with millions of fake friends but hardly a real one. All three are hiding something, but only two of them are lying.

This suspenseful page-turner bares our assumptions of strangers. Who we believe without judgment and who we judge without believing. A story about privilege, family, identity, the need for belonging and the destruction caused by secrets.

How can you trust your instincts when they turn out to be wrong?

FOLLOWING YOU is perfect for fans of Something She's Not Telling Us and The Perfect Stranger.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780998285115
Publisher: Eva Lesko Natiello
Publication date: 02/02/2021
Pages: 318
Sales rank: 658,674
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.71(d)

About the Author

EVA LESKO NATIELLO is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of THE MEMORY BOX, her debut psychological thriller. She is a graduate of SUNY Albany with a degree in psychology. Eva is a native of Yonkers, NY and currently writes and lives in New Jersey.

Eva is incredibly grateful to her readers for taking the time to write reviews and choosing her books for their book clubs! Eva has attended hundreds of book club discussions of her books and it remains one of her favorite things about being an author. Never miss book news or events by signing up for her newsletter at evaleskonatiello.com.

Customer Reviews