For Men Only

For Men Only

by Millie Jackson


$9.90 $11.99 Save 17% Current price is $9.9, Original price is $11.99. You Save 17%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, September 22 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


For Men Only

One of Millie's best, Jackson gives fans tough raps, raunchiness, and scathing dialogue that threads the songs together. Millie's love for country ballads shows on "I Wish That I Could Hurt That Way Again." The appeal heightens on deep soul ballads, and For Men Only is loaded: check out her rendition of Latimore's gritty "Ain't No Coming Back," the earthy "That Don't Turn Me On," "Despair," "This Is Where I Came In," and "A Fool's Affair." Polydor originally released this LP in 1980, but give Ichiban Records kudos for updating this classic to CD.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/06/1996
Label: Westbound Uk
UPC: 0029667377027
catalogNumber: 70
Rank: 57869

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Millie Jackson   Primary Artist,Vocals
Donna McElroy   Background Vocals
Ken Bell   Guitar
Lea Jane Berinati   Background Vocals
Harrison Calloway   Horn
Ben Cauley   Horn
Ronnie Eades   Horn
Vicki Hampton   Background Vocals
Roger Hawkins   Drums
Yvonne Hodges   Background Vocals
David Hood   Bass
Clayton Ivey   Keyboards
Jimmy Johnson   Guitar
Randy McCormick   Keyboards
Harvey Thompson   Horn

Technical Credits

Millie Jackson   Producer,String Arrangements
Mike Bradley   Engineer
Mickey Buckins   Contributor
Gregg Hamm   Engineer
Carl Marsh   String Arrangements
Steve Melton   Engineer
Schulman   Engineer
Brad Shapiro   Producer,String Arrangements
Ernie Winfrey   Engineer,Remixing
Randy Klein   Horn Arrangements
Murry Whiteman   Art Direction
Duncan Cowell   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews