Forced to Kill

Forced to Kill

by Andrew Peterson

Paperback

$14.39 $14.95 Save 4% Current price is $14.39, Original price is $14.95. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 21

Overview

Trained Marine sniper Nathan McBride is the sole survivor of Montez de Oca, the brutal Nicaraguan interrogator who tortured countless souls to death before vanishing fourteen years ago. Though McBride’s body—as well as his soul—still bear the scars from the interrogator’s blade, he dares to hope the worst is behind him.

But when the FBI recovers a mutilated body from a remote Utah lake, McBride needs just one glimpse to know the truth: Montez de Oca has resurfaced, this time on American soil. And McBride will be damned if he lets him escape again. So begins a quest for justice that will push McBride to the edge, pitting his capacity for mercy against his hunger for vengeance in a deadly game of cat-and-mouse that will reach into the highest levels of the US government.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781612187099
Publisher: Amazon Publishing
Publication date: 11/06/2012
Series: Nathan McBride Series , #2
Pages: 324
Sales rank: 836,305
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.80(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Forced to Kill 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Karla56 More than 1 year ago
After reading Peterson's First to Kill, I anxiously awaited its sequel. Just finished Forced to Kill and I wasn't disappointed! Mr. Peterson is responsible for another night's sleep loss. Peterson crafts an adventure that kept me engaged as I could't put it down. I kept coming back to it. The action is fast, the characters believable and again I'm awaiting the next book in this series. This book is definitely for the thriller reader that likes lots of action and can get past the brutality of a truly bad guy. Way to go, Mr. Peterson! You've got a loyal fan in me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We learn a lot more about Nathan McBride in this second book. Nate is good and he is human. Is there more for Harv and Nate?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Start with first to kill
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed First to Kill. I am currently reading Forced to Kill. Can't wait for another book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this second book in the series as soon as I finished the first one. Very exciting and suspenseful--hard to put down. Fans of Brad Thor and Vince Flynn will enjoy this book. I am looking forward to the next one.
CBS49 More than 1 year ago
Both First and Forced are must reads for those partial to this genre. Great reads!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
izombie More than 1 year ago
This was a good read that was enjoyable. The first book was good, this was a little better. I like reading this style of book for the escape it provides, no thinking, just ride.