Forget You Not

Forget You Not

by Kristie Cook

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Two years ago, Kaela Peters nearly killed her fiancé by ripping his throat out. Once she gained control over her vampire urges, she hoped to rekindle their love, only to find him on one knee again--now with her best friend. She can't blame them for their betrayal, though. They've been compelled to forget that she even existed. But she can't forget them, so when she receives an unexpected job offer far away in the Colorado mountains, she seizes the opportunity to escape her past and the painful memories.

If only she'd known she was running right into her true past and memories that cut even deeper.

Her real name isn't Kaela Peters, Havenwood Falls and her new job are not what they seem on the surface, and the love of her life isn't the ex in Atlanta. As she starts piecing together the fragmented memories of her past and her moroi heritage, the passion of old love reignites. Until she discovers that the triggering of her vampire gene may have been foul play with dire consequences--and Xandru Roca, the epic love she'd left behind, has something to do with it all.

This is a New Adult paranormal romance in the Havenwood Falls series of New Adult and Adult fantasy novellas featuring a variety of supernatural creatures. The series is a collaborative effort by multiple authors. Each book is generally a stand-alone, so you can read them in any order, although some authors will be writing sequels to their own stories. Please be aware when you choose your next read. We do recommend that you read Forget You Not first as an introduction to the town and its eccentricities.

Other books in the main Havenwood Falls series:
Fate, Love & Loyalty by E.J. Fechenda
Old Wounds by Susan Burdorf
Covetousness by Randi Cooley Wilson
Books are released on a monthly basis. Coming soon are stories by Lila Felix, R.K. Ryals, Belinda Boring, Heather Hildenbrand, and more.

Watch for Havenwood Falls High, a Young Adult series launching in October 2017.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158674419
Publisher: Ang''dora Productions, LLC
Publication date: 08/04/2017
Series: Havenwood Falls , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 17,175
File size: 748 KB

About the Author

Kristie Cook is a lifelong, award-winning writer in various genres, primarily New Adult paranormal romance and contemporary fantasy. Her internationally bestselling Soul Savers Series includes seven books, as well as several companion novellas. Over 1.2 million Soul Savers books have been downloaded, hitting Amazon’s, B&’s, and Apple’s Top 100 Paid lists.

She has also written The Book of Phoenix trilogy, a New Adult paranormal romance series that includes The Space Between, The Space Beyond, and The Space Within. The full trilogy is available now.

Besides writing, Kristie enjoys reading, cooking, traveling, getting her hippie on, and feeding her addictions to coffee, chocolate, cheese, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, and Supernatural. She has lived in ten states, but currently calls Florida home.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Forget You Not 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Jasmyn9 8 months ago
Forget You Not was a wonderful introduction to the world of Havenwood Falls. Being a person that just has to read series in order if at all possible, I really enjoyed getting the "first look" at the town along with Kaela as she takes on her dream job in the remote Colorado city. But she soon discovers that the town really isn't all that new to her. As she rediscovers all memories, she has to face the fact that someone has been messing around with her life - and in a way that has some pretty bad consequences - like really really bad. But this is a romance, and it's an interesting twist on long lost lovers - because Kaela doesn't actually remember him at first. I loved the twist and turns that begin to bring them back together. And the rich backdrop of Havenwood Falls and its residents is one I look forward to visiting again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kept me on edge the whole, trying to figure out the secrets!! Will continue reading more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the setting of this book, which takes place in the mountains of Colorado. Kaela Peters goes to Havenwood Falls to escape her ex, but what she remembers when she gets there is not what she expects. I definitely recommend it as a must read if you love vampires and fantasy. The best part the Havenwood Fals series, is that you can read each book separately or together in any order. I hope Kristy continues the story.
Theta31 More than 1 year ago
Kristie Cooks Forget you not is fantastic! And damn, I hate to end that story. I need more of that awesome goodness. This vamp story had me guessing the whole time, and the love scenes were smoking hot!! Great book, I just wish it was longer. I definitely need more of that and am excited to read the other Havenwood books!!
JVoosen More than 1 year ago
Forget You Not! A Must Read!!!! Kristie Cook Havenwood Falls is the site of a new series of stories written by a group of very talented writers. This story by Kristie Cook introduces us to this amazing new town and a whole cast of characters. Kaela appears to be a vampire with intriguing abilities that sets her apart from your average vamp. Add to that almost killing her fiancé, then watching him move on to your best friend makes you wonder if maybe she needs a change of scenery... I absolutely loved this story and can't wait to read more. There are many other characters and story threads that I can't wait to learn more about!!!! A must read series!!!!!