Forgive Me, Alex: A Gripping Psychological Thriller

Forgive Me, Alex: A Gripping Psychological Thriller

Paperback(Fourth Edition Softcover)

$16.95
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20

Overview

Two men, two methods, two motivations, one darkness--step inside the twisted mind of a killer, and of the man determined to end him at any cost.

Tony Hooper stands in shadow across the street, one amongst many in the crowd of curiosity-hounds gathered to watch a monster's release. Seventeen years after Mitchell Norton, "the devil," terrorized Algonquin, Illinois on a spree of kidnapping, torture and murder, the authorities release the butcher from psychiatric prison.

Tony longs to charge across the street to destroy Norton--no remorse--as if stepping on a cockroach. Only sheer force of will prevents his doing so.

"The devil" walks the world again. What shall Tony do about it? Aye, what indeed. After all, this is what Tony does. It's who he is. The devil himself long ago made Tony into this hunter of monsters.

What a sweet twist of fate this is, that he may still, finally, administer justice. Or will FBI Special Agent Linda Monroe stop him? She owes him her life, so how can she possibly put an end to his?


  • WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award – Best Thriller, Summer 2014
  • AWARDED: 5-Star Review, Reader’s Favorite Book Reviews
  • SEMI-FINALIST: Kindle Book Review – Best Indie Books of 2012


The Kindle Book Review says of this award winner: “Lane Diamond has succeeded in bringing to the surface the dark and horrifying mind of a psychotic serial killer, while at the same time bringing forth the desperate need for humanity and justice for the victims and their families.”

This story of justice and vengeance, evil and redemption, fear and courage, love and loss, has been called “half Red Dragon and half Flowers for Algernon.”

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS an award-winning and critically-acclaimed look at what might happen to an ordinary guy when a serial killer destroys his world.

Forgive Me, Alex is perfect for fans of Lee Child (Jack Reacher Series), James Patterson (Alex Cross Series), David Baldacci (John Puller Series), Dot Hutchison, Adam Mitzner, Jeffery Deaver (Lincoln Rhyme Series), and more.

More Great Suspense Thrillers from Evolved Publishing (All Edited by Lane Diamond):



  • A Point Thriller Series by Jeff Altabef
  • Galerie and Enfold Me by Steven Greenberg
  • Whispers of the Dead and Whispers of the Serpent by C.L. Roberts-Huth
  • The Syndicate-Born Trilogy Series by K.M. Hodge


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781622539062
Publisher: Evolved Publishing
Publication date: 02/04/2019
Series: Tony Hooper , #1
Edition description: Fourth Edition Softcover
Pages: 318
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 0.71(d)

About the Author

AUTHOR: I write fiction, long and short. My writings cross over many genres and focus on diverse subjects, ranging from the mysteries of the human mind, with its fragile psychological and emotional states, to the everyday joy and anguish of life on Earth. I am also the editor of over 160 published books, and CEO and Managing Publisher/Editor at Evolved Publishing LLC. I've been an avid reader my entire life, and started writing at the age of 12. I love a good story, of course, a compelling plot and satisfying conclusion. Yet as a reader, I've always been drawn to great characters. The characters bring me back to an author time and time again. This shows in my writing, where I attempt to create authentic, complex, real characters you can come to love, and in whose company you feel at home. Or maybe you'll despise a character and want to stick a fork in his eye. Hey, bad guys are fun too! These days (2019), Lane calls Transylvania home, where he lives with his beautiful wife, Mary, and enjoys his new family. Some day, he might even learn to speak their native Hungarian. Someday. They still travel as often as possible to his old home in Las Vegas. You can find out more about me at my website: www.LaneDiamond.com.

Customer Reviews